We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious seafood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
700 W Saint Clair Ave, Ste B10, Cleveland, OH 44113-1287
216-875-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 1,680 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Bay City, Michigan
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Delicious seafood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

We went for a late dinner with friends on a Friday night. We were seated immediately. Drinks were brought quickly. Great wine list. The seafood tower was amazing. Many choices of cold seafood. The lobster bisque was wonderful. Calamari appetizer was done perfectly.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    179
    77
    31
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northwestern New Jrsey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great food, lots of options”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Good food, good service, mostly seafood but lots of preparation options. The ambiance was beautiful, and had a wonderful meal.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here. The service was top notch! We never had to wait too long for a drink refill or our food. The atmosphere was nice but a bit loud in the bar area where we were seated. Other places in the restaurant looked to be a little more intimate and quiet but this was no big issue to us. The food was excellent! We had the filet and the grouper. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection! The steak was cooked perfectly to temperature. Overall we had a great experience. A bit pricy but worth it. I would return for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Six of us went in without a reservation after the Browns game and they found us a spot right away. Oysters were amazing and the wine list is exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Only came for cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When asked if he know how to make a Moscow Mule the bartender did but apologized that he did not have the copper mug the recipe calls for. The drink was delicious in spite of that. Every request was greeted with enthusiastic response, and service was always professional and precise.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Point Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.