We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
700 W Saint Clair Ave, Ste B10, Cleveland, OH 44113-1287
216-875-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,699 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I recently ate here. The service was top notch! We never had to wait too long for a drink refill or our food. The atmosphere was nice but a bit loud in the bar area where we were seated. Other places in the restaurant looked to be a little more intimate and quiet but this was no big issue to us. The food was excellent! We had the filet and the grouper. The fish was very fresh and cooked to perfection! The steak was cooked perfectly to temperature. Overall we had a great experience. A bit pricy but worth it. I would return for sure.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    83
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio, USA
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Six of us went in without a reservation after the Browns game and they found us a spot right away. Oysters were amazing and the wine list is exceptional.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Only came for cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

When asked if he know how to make a Moscow Mule the bartender did but apologized that he did not have the copper mug the recipe calls for. The drink was delicious in spite of that. Every request was greeted with enthusiastic response, and service was always professional and precise.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canfield ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Best of the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Our reservations were for 7:00. They did not have our table ready, then when we were finally seated we were approached with apologies and a huge plate of shrimp cocktail on the house .We had the Nags head grouper which was the best fish I have tasted almost ever. The service was top notch. Cocktails were delish and the atmosphere was simply beautiful. A must try for travelers to the Warehouse district of Cleveland.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Although not exceptional, you will feel good at this restaurant in the trendy warehouse district of Cleveland. Very nice and competent service, good and basic food (especially oysters and cheesecake), great drinks. A bit of lack of fantasy in the kitchen tough, but still satisfying.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Point Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.