We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite dining spot...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Point Grille

Blue Point Grille
700 W Saint Clair Ave, Ste B10, Cleveland, OH 44113-1287
216-875-7827
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Point Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,563 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Bar scene, Entertaining clients, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: West 6th
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Favorite dining spot...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We go here most often to eat in their bar. Maybe after a political party or something and we still want a little something to eat...this is one of our favorites. We were just there this week. We like the dark coziness of the bar, good wine choices and the wait staff is always knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommend!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    83
    31
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chagrin Falls, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I love to run in for a quick lunch at the bar. A bowl of chowder and a wedge salad! Affordable lunch that helps slow down my day.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coachella Valley
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“PERFECT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

I cant say too much more than the title, food was awesome, our waiter was amazing, engaging, very knowledgeable about the menu including beer and wine, he brought me a local beer from the Thirsty Dog Brewery called the 12 Dogs of Christmas that I feel in love with. This was my first trip to Blue Point and will be on my agenda every visit to Cleveland moving forward

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Ohio
Top Contributor
849 reviews 849 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 292 cities Reviews in 292 cities
1,314 helpful votes 1,314 helpful votes
“Wonderful Seafood and Excellent Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

While I often end up in seafood restaurants on business, I am not a big fan of seafood so I tend to be quite picky. However, I really enjoyed the seafood meal I had here and the service was very prompt and attentive without being interruptive to our business discussions – my hats off to the wait staff as this is difficult balance that is rarely accomplished. Although the meal was served quickly, we felt welcomed in lingering at our table discussing business. The wine was also excellent; one of the best I’ve had unfortunately I do not recall the label. The seafood lovers at the meal with me also enjoyed their food. Overall, the experience was great and one of the very few seafood restaurants that I would look forward to a return.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Great seafood, great service, great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We love the Blue Point Grille! I've never had a bad meal or complaint about anything. The food, service & atmosphere are all excellent!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Point Grille also viewed

 

Been to Blue Point Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Point Grille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.