We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jack's Deli & Restaurant

Jack's Deli & Restaurant
14490 Cedar Rd, Cleveland, OH 44121-3328
216-382-5350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #42 of 1,697 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Delicatessen, Kosher
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food, Great Service, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Bustling Jewish deli with something for everyone. Food fresh and appetizing, ingredients and finished meals available to go as well as sit down; parking spread out, but easy access. Won't be disappointed

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    26
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Foster City, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best corned beef sandwich I have had in a long time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Jack's serves the perfect sized corned beef sandwich that is enough for one person instead of some places that charge more , but it serves 3! I always stop here when I am near Cleveland and crave Deli food.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kernersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best deli around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We recently visited Jack's deli after a busy afternoon downtown and all I can say is that it was really good. I ordered the Jack's chicken sandwich and my boyfriend ordered brisket french dip....and all I can say is that the meat was unbelievably fresh. Will definitely go again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Below par for a deli restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

The service was spotty (and it wasn't even that busy), with a long wait just to get coffee. Food is average at best. The corned beef hash is tooooo salty!! Homefries are unexceptional, not quite cooked enough, and being cubed, had that "straight from the freezer" feel (and taste). This is a place people go to for familiarity, not for good food. We are obligated to go with family whenever we visit Cleveland, but the delis back East are much better in terms of food quality, freshness, and cleanliness.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This place was great. We just left there and had such a pleasant experience. We ordered breakfast and lunch at our table. Our waitress being triad was Monica and we wish her well!
Iced tea was fresh and the coffee was hot. *****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Deli & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Deli & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jack's Deli & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.