We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doing Presti's for 31 years” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Presti’s Bakery & Cafe

Presti’s Bakery & Cafe
12101 Mayfield Road, Cleveland, OH 44106-6212
216-421-3060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 1,578 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Donuts
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Doing Presti's for 31 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Moved to Cleveland in 1982. As an apprentice I would stop at Presti's donuts on the way to work.
In the mid 80's would stop at the bakery for pepperoni bread. Today I still stop for the pepperoni bread. They have a much wider variety of food, but still the pepperoni bread.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    55
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
“Presti's Bakery & Cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had gone down to Little Italy, where Presti's bakery is at, I went in to the bakery preparing to buy some baked goods, and to my surprise they sold a wide variety of food, you can dine in or order & take out.. the prices are reasonable & their customer service is great.. There is a lil bit of a wait, but I noticed you can grab a number at the door & the food is so good it makes it worth the wait.. They are very busy but they have a lot of people working so its not to bad. Everytime we go down to the area we always stop in there to grab a bite to eat & some bakery.. Excellent place!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
162 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I heard very good things about this Bakery so we decided to come here instead of having dessert at the restaurant where we had our dinner. The desserts were okay but nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton Park, New York
Level Contributor
195 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery and cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My mother and I decided to try this place after getting our hair done for a wedding. It reminded me of an Italian Panera with excellent pizza, cookies, salads, sandwiches and more. Almost wished I bought more goodies for the trip back to NY.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best place for dessert after dinner or a museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an "any time of day" place to have coffee and pastries. I have trekked there on Christmas Eve Day from 35 miles away just to pick up a lemon cake that my family craves. Some of the best Italian pastries in our area and a not to miss place in Little Italy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presti’s Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Presti’s Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presti’s Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.