We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Presti’s Bakery & Cafe

Presti’s Bakery & Cafe
12101 Mayfield Road, Cleveland, OH 44106-6212
216-421-3060
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,668 restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Donuts
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I heard very good things about this Bakery so we decided to come here instead of having dessert at the restaurant where we had our dinner. The desserts were okay but nothing special.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

94% Recommend
    103
    32
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clifton Park, New York
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Excellent bakery and cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My mother and I decided to try this place after getting our hair done for a wedding. It reminded me of an Italian Panera with excellent pizza, cookies, salads, sandwiches and more. Almost wished I bought more goodies for the trip back to NY.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best place for dessert after dinner or a museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This is an "any time of day" place to have coffee and pastries. I have trekked there on Christmas Eve Day from 35 miles away just to pick up a lemon cake that my family craves. Some of the best Italian pastries in our area and a not to miss place in Little Italy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“big , but too busy!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

seemed to busy for my liking ,,,,,, it was too busy to see what you would want to order and was confusing as heck!
sorry

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pastry I've ever had!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I walked 1.8 miles one way to get here this morning and I was hoping it was worth it. Much to my pleasure it was. It is a very nice bakery in little italy, cleveland. I got a pecan sweet roll and a chai tea latte for $5 even and ate it outside. After two bites I had decided I was going back in for something else to take with me and share. The pastery was flakey and moist on the inside. The whole thing had amazing flavor. The chai was very good as well ans I noticed a lot of other people ordering different coffee drinks as well. The workers were very nice and willing to tell me about the different baked goods. There was no doughnuts though. Of couese after trying what I had I could have cared less. Before I leave clevelabd I will be going back

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Presti’s Bakery & Cafe also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH

Been to Presti’s Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Presti’s Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.