We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Dinner for 200? Yes!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrie Cerino's Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrie Cerino's Ristorante
8922 Ridge Road, Cleveland, OH 44133
(440) 237-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #321 of 1,562 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
273 reviews 273 reviews
206 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Good Dinner for 200? Yes!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We attended a wedding for 200 guests this weekend at Carrie Cerino's Ristorante. Of course we were on the side that hosts the large parties not the restaurant. I agree that it is very dated but it was fine.

When we got there the "appetizer's were being served. This consisted of ritz crackers, a sad vegetable plate, and a few slices of cheese. I was very nervous that this was going to be a HORRIBLE meal.

The salad came out next, also a little disappointing, just some greens and cheese with generic ranch dressing.


Finally came the main event - the prime rib. It was delicious, it was perfectly cooked, really, really great. Each person had a twice baked potato which was really, really good. They brought several family style dishes next which included amazing pasta with a fettuccine sauce, soooooo good. The steamed vegetables were quite good too.

They brought out a huge platter of desserts that was a wee bit obscene. This had about 20 different options on one plate.

I don't know if the venue provided the cake but it was absolutely delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    5
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Dated decor....food average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Restaurant looks the same as it did when I was a young girl. Restrooms on lower level have suffered recent water damage and really need some serious help. Service was good....but restaurant was relatively empty on a Saturday evening except for a private party in one of the party rooms. Shrimp cake appetizer was unique and very tasty with a chunky mango salsa. Eggplant parmesan was tasty but not at all special...very ordinary. Side of spaghetti with marinara was not worth the calories. Lasagna was rather saucy but husband enjoyed it. Went because of restaurant.com coupon. Most likely won't return. Not worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Have been enjoying Carrie Cerino's since my childhood. Their family recipes are traditional italian & their staff goes out of their way to make diners feel like family. It is our go to place for special occasion meals. Have attended shows in the banquet facility. Enjoyed every one of them! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
1 review
“not food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went for a party the salad was warm and not good I got the veal picatta it was drowning in sauce it only can with one side dish food was good I was very disappointed I will not go back the servers need work the young girl who filled the water glass needs help I said thank you I got a ya no your welcome really not a good meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our food. It was delicious and reasonably priced. The portions were huge. The dessert options are numerable and reasonably priced. The entire facility needs updating. The eating areas look like restaurants looked like 30 years ago. I would go back for the food and ignore the dated atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrie Cerino's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Carrie Cerino's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrie Cerino's Ristorante, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.