We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated decor....food average at best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Carrie Cerino's Ristorante

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carrie Cerino's Ristorante
8922 Ridge Road, Cleveland, OH 44133
(440) 237-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #402 of 1,548 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
cleveland ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Dated decor....food average at best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Restaurant looks the same as it did when I was a young girl. Restrooms on lower level have suffered recent water damage and really need some serious help. Service was good....but restaurant was relatively empty on a Saturday evening except for a private party in one of the party rooms. Shrimp cake appetizer was unique and very tasty with a chunky mango salsa. Eggplant parmesan was tasty but not at all special...very ordinary. Side of spaghetti with marinara was not worth the calories. Lasagna was rather saucy but husband enjoyed it. Went because of restaurant.com coupon. Most likely won't return. Not worth the trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank carhol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Memories!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Have been enjoying Carrie Cerino's since my childhood. Their family recipes are traditional italian & their staff goes out of their way to make diners feel like family. It is our go to place for special occasion meals. Have attended shows in the banquet facility. Enjoyed every one of them! Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank newcousins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parma, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“not food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Went for a party the salad was warm and not good I got the veal picatta it was drowning in sauce it only can with one side dish food was good I was very disappointed I will not go back the servers need work the young girl who filled the water glass needs help I said thank you I got a ya no your welcome really not a good meal

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Needs updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our food. It was delicious and reasonably priced. The portions were huge. The dessert options are numerable and reasonably priced. The entire facility needs updating. The eating areas look like restaurants looked like 30 years ago. I would go back for the food and ignore the dated atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristina Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Declining Restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We have eaten at Carrie Cerino's many times in the past and have had great experiences. However, recently the food is now nearly up to the quality that it used to be, served dry and lacking flavor. The dining rooms are very worn and in need of much improvement and a good cleaning. We will probably never go this restaurant again. Wish this were not so but they need to update their menu and spend some time updating and cleaning the decor.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrie Cerino's Ristorante also viewed

 

Been to Carrie Cerino's Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing