We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aloft Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Aloft Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Aloft Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1111 West 10th Street, Cleveland, OH   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I stayed at Aloft for 2 nights and really enjoyed it. The hotel is beautiful and located within walking distance of plenty of shops and restaurants. The rooms are a bit on the small side, but the beds are really comfortable. I'll be traveling to Cleveland a lot and plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCybulski, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your response! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Several of our guests enjoy the fact that our location is convenient to many of Cleveland's attractions. We hope to see you again when you stay in Cleveland.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    64
    32
    3
    8
See reviews for
15
46
4
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was our first visit to an Aloft property. Hotel opened a few weeks back and is very close to the rapid line/railroad. Other reviews told us to ask for a room on the other side of the building. We didn't hear the trains but the whole building shakes when a big one goes by. Parking is expensive. $20 to valet or self park in the garage with no in/out options. The staff was great all around - very helpful. Rooms are smallish - only 1 chair in the King room. The light and fan are on the same switch for the bathroom/vanity area so it's either dark and silent or light and loud. Free internet in the room - nice touch. Good shower. Mini-fridge included. I would stay here again but look forward to the opening of another SPG hotel downtown next year.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room that faces away from the rapid line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EricCybulski, General Manager at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very excited to be the newest hotel in the Cleveland market and to represent the Starwood brand. We are happy you enjoyed our amenities such as the free internet. We will continue to look for ways to enhance our guest experience and fine tune our operations so all guests are satisfied even though items such as train traffic is beyond our control. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I'm a brand loyal spg member and I think this particular hotel (open for two weeks). Is going to be a great and efficient place to stay once it works the kinks out. The lady who checked us in Cathy (or Catherine) was amazing and working so hard. She had us move to a room on Lake Erie that was bigger cause she saw our two kids. The train was Loud but we were road weary. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. We had an alarm wake all of us in the morning but that isn't the hotels fault. Still you can see that they have workers around and will find ways to be more efficient, for instance, we only had decaf in our room. usually this could put me in a fit of anger, but I was more upset with the lack of a hotel book that would discuss places to eat and so forth. What ended up happening is late on Sunday, I was running around Cleveland looking for a place to grab food for my kids, I will stay here again if I go to the rock n roll hof,

Room Tip: Away from the train
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Dear Campbell S,
We really appreciate your review - thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed your overall experience at Aloft. Great customer service is very important to us and we will be sure to share your comments with Cathy. We'll also check that each of our guest rooms have both regular and decaf coffee as well as a local area guide. We hope you'll come back to see us. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manhattan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I saw on the elevator door there was an aloft in Cleveland, so I changed my hotel to stay here. I didn't know it's only open a week. All is in the same design and process of all alofts. Bar area is large, car valet swift, check in fast. My room was clean of course, probably I was the 1st person. Had to adjust air conditioning as it was stuck on very cold. They came within 2 minutes. All staff helpful, and quick for any request. Car valet was less than 10. Area is near railroads, but 5 minutes walk to restaurants and all downtown stuff. Adjacent to a large office block so expect the courtyard to develop. I did hear the rail, I was facing it, but I didn't hear it until the morning. I could feel a slight rumble. I would still recommend this hotel compared to older style in Cleveland area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear judManhattan,
We really appreciate your review, thanks for sharing! We are delighted that you were able to experience Aloft Cleveland Downtown during our first week and enjoyed our rooms, service and location. We hope you'll come back to see us soon. Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

The hotel is located less than a hundred feet from the greater Cleveland regional transit authority train tracks AND a very active commercial railroad line. I spent my first night in a room facing the tracks and didn't get much sleep do to the trains that pass all night. If you're a light sleeper you'll be doomed! The hotel was accommodating and offered to change my room to the east side of the building which is somewhat quieter but you definitely will still hear the trains. You'd think the architects would have spec'd out some sound proof windows for this brand new property but likely not in the budget for the aloft brand. I just thought you should know before considering this hotel option ...

Room Tip: Request a room that doesn't face the railroad tracks if you want a good nights rest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa C, Starwood Hotels at Aloft Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Dear Snouchy,
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. We clearly did not meet or exceed your expectations. We sincerely apologize for the noise from the train and are doing our best to ensure that our guests have a quiet overnight experience at our location. Feel free to contact me at eric.cybulski@aloftclevelanddowntown.com to discuss your experience further. We hope the rest of your visit to Cleveland was a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aloft Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1111 West 10th Street, Cleveland, OH
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Aloft Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Aloft Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aloft Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.