We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smooth Americano ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Erie Island Coffee Co

Erie Island Coffee Co
East 4th Street, Cleveland, OH
216-394-0093
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Upper Midwest
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Smooth Americano ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Situated in a pedestrian friendly alley, a nice place, nothing fancy. Friendly service and good java. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Passed by this on my first outing in Cleveland. Stopped back after dinner and had a mighty fine coffee. Went the next day, and it was still good. The barista that time had ever so slight attitude, but nothing bad enough to ruin my experience.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Canaan, Connecticut
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Good coffee and smoothie spot in downtown”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Was staying at the Hyatt downtown and found this place which provided a nice strong cup of coffee and has several breakfast sandwich options along with smoothie options. The staff was distant but got the job done; no service with a smile on any of the 3 days I came here. Would definitely recommend this as a option over the usual Starbuck's or Dunkin Donuts choices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byron Center, Michigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Peanut butter and banana breakfast sandwich!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We happened upon this place as we were exploring the city one Saturday morning. Great coffee and the peanut butter and banana crush was really good. On the day we were there, we had very nice service. Wish I had a place like this to visit closer to home!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crofton, Maryland
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Coffee and sammies”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We visited twice and Sunday crew is much more happy to be at work then the grump chick working Monday morning. Tried the honey late was very good. Breakfast sandwiches are premade but heated in house and very good. We tried the cookies which were huge and a great hit on our trip back to MD. Sweet local place which I would visit again

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erie Island Coffee Co also viewed

 

Been to Erie Island Coffee Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erie Island Coffee Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.