We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food, Right near Cleveland Biggest Movie Theater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quaker Steak & Lube

Quaker Steak & Lube
5935 Canal Rd, Cleveland, OH 44125-4231
216-986-9500
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #181 of 1,681 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Food, Right near Cleveland Biggest Movie Theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Great location for dinner and a movie. Easily accesible from most parts of Cleveland. Burger, wings and salads are all very good. ZAGood for families too.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    7
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marshall, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Awesome wings, appetizers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This place is awesome! Their Arizona Ranch wings are the best wings I've ever had and you can order them with a side of their soft pretzels with their guiness cheese dip....I promise you will not have a better meal. :) They also serve Great Lakes beer, which is a must for a Cleveland area restaurant!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Yummy end to a fun day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We all enjoyed our time at Quaker. The barmaid was friendly and gave me a special treat with my foo-foo drink (pina colada). She gave me a single white rose. How sweet. Our meal with delicious and our server Kyle, was cute and charming. It does get a little loud, but that's to be expected. Seeing the old vintage cars was an added bonus.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Charles, Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family type Sports Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Went on a all you can eat wing night, didn't know till I got there. Food was good, they have a lot of versions of sauce. Need to go early because it gets crowded fast and you can have a little wait to be seated. Restaurant has racing car paraphilia but you can't get an oil change while you eat (smile) only joking!. They have one in airport after you go through security. Kind of reminds me of a diner atmosphere with a bar.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Not disappointed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We were quite hungry after the nearby train ride that we were on all day and we choose this restaurant due to our previous experience at this chain. There were 4 of us in our group and we were all satisfied with our dinners. My husband and I each had steaks and they were PERFECTLY prepared, grilled and served. Our travel partners enjoyed their dinners as well. Food was served promptly, our server was friendly and all in all, a great experience!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quaker Steak & Lube also viewed

 

Been to Quaker Steak & Lube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quaker Steak & Lube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.