We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hometown Goodness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Malley's Chocolates

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malley's Chocolates
1309 E 9TH St, Cleveland, OH 44114-1802
(216) 781-3747
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Dessert
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Richmond Heights, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hometown Goodness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Fudge in a jar, so good eat it with a spoon on that day when you can't get enough chocolate. Fresh tasting, employees make it fun to visit.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shaker Heights, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“chocolate!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

ordered some dump truck shaped chocolates for the kids for easter and chocolate almond clusters for myself. I'm not usually a fan of mild chocolate but yum yum yum.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mentor, OH 44060, USA
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Mentor store - If they would add a sandwich menu I'd never go anywhere else”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I'm rating the Mentor store. Love stopping in here for a coffee icecream soda but I would come all the time if they offered a lunch menu or sandwiches. The atmosphere is very nice, bright and cheerful, and the icecream and candy lots of fun.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Some of the best chocolate I've ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was in Cleveland on business from out-of-state and brought a big variety of Malley's products home with me because I'd heard such great things about this shop. When I tried it.... all I have to say is O-M-G, this stuff is amazing. I am a self-labeled chocolate connoisseur, and this is by far some of the best chocolate I've ever had. The chocolate bars with pretzels in them are to die for - but the Malley O's (Oreos covered in gourmet chocolate) are heaven-sent. I also had the cheese popcorn and caramel corn, which I liked so much, I am planning to order more online! Not only that, you can't beat the prices! I did not try the ice cream (I actually visited the Woodmere location and can't recall if there was ice cream) but I give the thumbs up to everything else! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterland, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Some of the best chocolate in Cleveland.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

The quality of the chocolate at Malley's is top-notch. Very creamy & chocholaty. Their hay stacks are great & their fudge sauce for ice cream is the best.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malley's Chocolates also viewed

 

Been to Malley's Chocolates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Malley's Chocolates, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.