We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finest restaraunt in Cleveland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of fire

fire
13220 Shaker Square, Cleveland, OH 44120-2315
(216) 921-3473
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
fire is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Moreland
Transit: Shaker Square
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Finest restaraunt in Cleveland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Do not miss this amazing restaurant while in Cleveland. Great atmosphere are amazing food. The Chef is one of Cleveland's best!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broadview Heights, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent dinning experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Exceptional meal, innovative and fresh! Love the local farm to table menu. Charming location and a wonderful decor. We had a great dinner, appetizer cheese selection plate was amazing and the desserts were equally as delicious! The only complaint I would have is our server was not the greatest.. She didn't seem very engaged.. I read reviews that complained about the price but everyone in our party felt our meal was worth EVER penny!! I would defiantly return!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Very disappointed; food just ok; poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

New Year's Eve - everyone has high expectations but Fire disappointed us. Our group was crammed in so much that one person ended up sitting sideways. Restaurant offered its regular menu with a few specials. Service was very slow and we had to ask more than once for some things. I thought that this was supposed to be one of the best restaurants in Cleveland - but the food was nothing special. A dinner portion of pumpkin ravioli was $29 and it contained just 5 ravioli that were dry & lacked sauce.

Why did the restaurant accept more reservations than it could accomodate? We felt ripped off. For 2 of us our bill was $150 and this included just 2 glasses of wine.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great service, great atmosphere!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Wow. I went with my family to celebrate a special occasion & we all had a great time! The only thing better than the food was the service! As a former restaurant manager in New Orleans, Ive eaten at my share of high end eateries. This place is second to none! A big THANK YOU to Michael for making the night memorable :)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Creativity, flavor, presentation, and service - all top notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

I went with my boyfriend early on a Saturday evening. The menu was appealing,interesting, and had a local flare (we wish we had been with a big group so we could have tasted more of it!). The presentation was good. The service was professional. The ambiance is modern/urban/eclectic. The clientele seemed to span a large age and lifestyle range, and everyone seemed to be having a good time. The tables can be close and the noise level definitely increases when the restaurant fills up, so you may want to request a table on the perimeter or go early/late if you are looking for quiet, intimate dining experience. Personally I enjoyed being part of a lively, enthusiastic Saturday-night crowd in addition to the great meal.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed fire also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to fire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage fire, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.