We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Corned Beef EVER !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slyman's Deli

Slyman's Deli
3106 Saint Clair Ave NE, Cleveland, OH 44114-4007
(216) 621-3760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,565 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Sandwiches, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Corned Beef EVER !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Slyman's Deli serves wonderful food at a good price. The portions are generous. The Corned Beef is the best ever but if you are planning on a St. Patty's Day feast, call ahead to reserve a sandwich or two. They sell out every year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    268
    73
    12
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

A fantastic corned beef sandwich with a Hugh pickle to match. What more is there to say! You will love it. Come hungry!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good delicatessen sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013 via mobile

We used trip advisor to find this place after our visit to the A CHRISTMAS STORY house. Based on the reviews, we all went with the corned beef. Superb. I was going to order pastrami, but after I saw the size of the sandwiches I wound up splitting one with another member of our group. We were both stuffed. The price range is misleading. All of the sandwiches are from $10 to around $15 plus a drink & tip, you're at $20 easy.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
128 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Best corned beef on the planet.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Don' miss this place on 31 st and St. Clair. It is the best food and a great experience all around.
Be prepared to wait!,,,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best for Corned Beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

A Cleveland landmark - if you are in the area there is no better place to go for Corned Beef than Slyman's Deli. They have been in business for many, many years and one taste of their corned beef will tell you why. Excellent food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slyman's Deli also viewed

 
Cleveland, OH
 

Been to Slyman's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slyman's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.