We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slyman's Deli

Slyman's Deli
3106 Saint Clair Ave NE, Cleveland, OH 44114-4007
(216) 621-3760
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 1,705 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Euclid
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Simply the best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Slyman's corned beef sandwich is the biggest and best you can get in northeast Cleveland! Hands down......period!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    66
    11
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best corned beef sandwich you will ever eat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is the place to go if you're looking for a fresh and delicious deli sandwich. As another reviewer mentioned its in a run down part of the city and the place is small but it won't disappoint! I've been to the Carnegie Deli in NYC and Slyman's is far better. If you live in the Cleveland area or you're visiting this is a must! A+

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“HUGE sandwiches.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Fast service. Incredibly fresh and delicious. Gets very busy. Small place may have to wait for a table. Family run. So good!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“OK. Glad I tried.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

It's a good deli. Had a reuben, side of slaw and water. With a tip ,it was over $20. I would try this place if in Cleveland. Look, it was a good sandwich but the place was in a rundown area and the restaurant was beat up. I have been to other delis including Carnegie Deli in NY. In NYC, I expect the $20 price tag but not in Cleveland. I actually think that Joe's Deli in Lakewood is better...at least I feel safe. It's good but priced high.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Best corned beef sandwich in Cleveland! you must try it! All sandwiches must be tried, no exceptions

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Slyman's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Slyman's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slyman's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.