We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food at a very good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mallorca

Mallorca
1390 W 9th St, Cleveland, OH 44113
(216) 687-9494
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Mallorca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 1,578 Restaurants in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $41 - $80
Cuisines: Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Aiken, SC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very good food at a very good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

Two daily specials: one grilled barramundi, one baked salmon stuffed with a mash including crab, shrimp, scallops. Sides: fresh steamed vegetables (plain), yellow Spanish rice, unsalted homemade potato chips. Both meals were $14. The barramundi was excellent. It could not have been better prepared. Delicious. The salmon was fine, but was weak on all of the seafood flavors that should have been in the dish, beginning with the salmon. I wouldn't have had a clue what was in the stuffing had I not been told. The interior of the restaurant was very nice. The high-energy, loud, and somewhat melodramatic Spanish waiter contributed to the feeling of a somewhat exotic/foreign experience.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    56
    33
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brookings, South Dakota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Dining Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

Great Service paired with Great Food makes this a perfect dining destination! Seriously, this is a must-try if you are looking for dining location in the downtown Cleveland area. The Sangria is awesome, best I have ever had. The food (I had orange roughy) was delicious. When your main entree comes, they also bring your table extremely generous servings of rice, vegetables, homemade potato chips for your table to share, and even an after-dinner shot (almond type - it was delicious!!) I will be back to Mallorca if I ever return to Cleveland.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Just A Wonderful Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Spanish/Portuguese cuisine with so many fresh options. Always several fresh fish items as well as specialty appetizers. We both had the freshly made crab cakes (delicious!) and then the fabulous sea bass. Your entress come with a dinner salad (house-made dressing), spanish rice, steamed vegetables, and home-made potato chips. Their home-made sangria was the second best sangria I've ever had: the best being in Madrid, a long way from Cleveland in many ways. Service was exceptional. Menu has a large selection of tapas and other entrees besides the fish/seafood main ones. Seriously, this is a great place for dinner. Go, you won't be disappointed in the least. It's located in the now trendy warehouse district.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The Best Restaurant Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

My first experience with this restaurant was so good, that since then I've been back several times. Even my picky eater vegetarian mother-in-law found something she liked and hit it off with the flamboyant waiter with the "cute accent". The service is excellent and the food is delicious. It is located downtown and has a very nice décor. I had the featured, pork osso buco, which was something out of this world. They have tapas, steaks, chops, seafood and a garlic soup which I love. I am sorry to have to admit that once I had the prime rib which was like shoe leather, but I guess that's what I get for ordering prime rib at a place with so many other distinct menu items. Then they serve a special drink, or a shot if you will, at the end of your meal as a digestivo. Definitely don't miss this place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
193 reviews
164 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous service with very fine food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Visited here last night with 4 other business colleagues. Shared some great starters from flambe polish sausage, crab cakes, mushrooms and peppers. The main course meals from stuffed veal to seafood dish and spanish special seafood dish with rice, sausage, chicken, lobster, shrimp, clams and mussels was heaven.
Thanks very much to the most pleasant Carolina who was our main server with a great sense of humour and professional service

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mallorca also viewed

 

Been to Mallorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mallorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.