We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to hang out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heck's Cafe

Heck's Cafe
2927 Bridge Ave, Cleveland, OH 44113-3093
(216) 861-5464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Heck's Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #124 of 1,683 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $31 - $40
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: W. 30th St.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My wife and I happened upon Heck's after finding two of our favorite restaurants in the area closed for Labor Day, We sat outside and ordered sandwiches and drinks. My portobello gyro was a very good combination of feta cheese, marinated portobello and vegetables. Fries were ok. The atmosphere was nice and relaxed. A public sidewalk runs through the patio but traffic was light. We will happily go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    26
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice. Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Good food. Older neighborhood. Tremont/Ohio City area. Historic houses. Outside street-side tables. Still some iffy neighbors nearby. Area is improving.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Only if you have plenty of time.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

Our party of four stopped in for lunch on Sunday afternoon (1:30pm). We arrived hungry and were anxious to get served. It took awhile for a waitress to take our drink order--so much so that we ordered from the menu at the same time, concerned she wouldn't be back anytime soon. Then we waited for the food, and waited and waited. It took 40 minutes for the food to arrive. The food was good, but not worth a 40-minute wait! Although it may be a charming little corner cafe, I don't think we'll be back anytime soon. Too bad.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Located in Ohio City on a residential side street. Great place to stop after a visit to the West Side Market or after biking the Cuyahoga Valley Trail. Good beer selection and wonderful burgers. Atmosphere is mixed and could use some updating, but the food is worth the trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Charm and Chow”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This little Bridge Street neighborhood cafe makes some of the best burgers in Cleveland. The addition of a garden seating section makes a great place to talk and eat before the game (St. Ig's, Indians, Cavs, Browns). Very close to the West Side Market and the Great Lakes Brewery and makes a good lunch after a tour as well. Service was prompt accurate and helpful in decision making. Oh yeah try the Humus Sampler. MMMMMMmmmm!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heck's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Heck's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heck's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.