We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Beer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nano Brew Cleveland

Nano Brew Cleveland
1859 W 25th St, Cleveland, OH 44113-3406
216-862-6631
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #200 of 1,563 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious Beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Just stopped in for a pint, but that pint was delicious. They had seating outside both in the front and on the side. We got ourselves a beer, sat out in front and people watched. It was a great way to spend an afternoon.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    19
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Quebec
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Tripple threat...food, beer and atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

The Peanut Butter and Jelly burger caught my boyfriend's eye, so we made a special trip down to Nano to give it a try. We were very glad we did! The list of beers was huge! How does one choose? A small menu, but the food was great. He loved his PBJ burger, and I had the schnitzel which was equally as good. A cool place to hang out, in a fun neighbourhood. Don't miss if you're coming to Cleveland!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Come thirsty!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This little gem is a great addition to the West 25th restaurant scene. Small and laid back, it's not as crowded or busy as Great Lakes Brewery or Market Garden. The beer list is impressive, although their house micro (or rather) nano brews are a must try. While food isn't the main attraction, it's excellent with a focus on fresh, local ingredients. Prices are not unreasonable for the quality, but be prepared to pay over $6 per beer, though.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great beer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great selection of fantastic beers. It was hard to choose, but after making our decisions we were not disappointed. Stop by to sit underneath the stuffed moose head!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place to hang with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoy Nano Brew every time we go. Excellent service, good beer on tap, and tasty food. The Nano Namber is excellent. The food menu is a bit small but I can recommend everything that I have tried including the chili, burgers, hummus, and especially the waffle fries.

The back patio has plenty of seating for a large group of friends and a relaxing environment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nano Brew Cleveland also viewed

 

Been to Nano Brew Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nano Brew Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.