We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lola fries were great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Spot Burgers Cleveland, Ohio

B Spot Burgers Cleveland, Ohio
100 Public Square, Horseshoe Casino, Cleveland, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: 216-297-4777
Presque Isle, Maine
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Lola fries were great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had terrific burgers and fries here. It wasn't the atmosphere we expected, but it made for great people watching. The burgers were cooked to the right temp (which sadly doesn't happen as much as it should) and everything tasted fresh.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    18
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“OVERRRRRRATED!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I make MY own rules Mr Super Chef Symon. Don't need your rules.

Great milkshakes. No question about it. Was letdown by the burgers. Crap. Bun fell apart. Try again "Iron Mike"

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great but overpriced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I wanted to try Michael Symons BSpot. I settled on a cheeseburger and the Lola fries. The meal was delicious the fries were seasoned with Rosemary and my friend had the crispy chicken Caesar salad. The food was good we were disappointed that they didn't have turkey burgers at the downtown location do your choices were limited The prices were somewhat high in my opinion but we still had a nice time and their customer service was friendly and efficient

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredonia, New York
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
558 helpful votes 558 helpful votes
“Great Taste”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

A great burger, for sure. Tried the Horseshoe location for our first time to a B spot, and certainly not a disappointment. Very juicy and tasty. Made exactly to order, someone finally got it right. Try that @ Applebees, they won't hear of it. Must be they buy inferior meat. Red Robin is the same way, they won't hear of red. That puts both of them at the bottom of my list. After B spot, they sank lower. Red Robin is an atrocity. B spot will cook it exactly to your desire, no excuses. I just ordered the Plain Jane and wife's Cheeseburger were made mid-rare. The Lola fries were very good also but a little pricy($4). Over-all, a decent value. They also have brats and fried bologna, 1 of my favorites. Oh well, next time! Will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I had the Fat Doug Burger! It has pastrami, swiss, slaw, and mustard. Very good combination. We started with the wing which were fabulous and split an order of onion rings and fries. It is burger bliss.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B Spot Burgers Cleveland, Ohio also viewed

 

Been to B Spot Burgers Cleveland, Ohio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Spot Burgers Cleveland, Ohio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.