We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious vegan food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Flaming Ice Cube

The Flaming Ice Cube
140 Public Square, Cleveland, OH
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #43 of 1,686 Restaurants in Cleveland
Cuisines: Vegan
Restaurant details
New York City
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This little spot downtown is a real treat for vegetarians and vegans. The food is always fresh and tasty; the TLT (tempeh, lettuce and tomato) is a favorite. The desserts are also great, especially the cookies (although I could do without them being refrigerated; a cold cupcake isn't great). The place could use a makeover; it feels a little slapped together. But the staff is always friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southern Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome vegan food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were delighted to find a good vegan restaurant close to the hotel. It's within walking distance of the lake front, but with the way the streets are laid out it was a little tricky to find. Driving was worse though with one way streets, the Public Square and lack of parking. It was all worth it though. It's a cozy little place, the service was decent and they had an extensive vegan menu and reasonable prices. We had a creamy buffalo spread with veggies and pita bread, a veggie wrap and a burger. I recommend the Mediterranean pasta salad for a side.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevelan
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“I'm not a vegetarian, but I love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am not a vegetarian, but the food here is excellent! It is unique, filling, and delicious. The natural sourcing, friendly staff, and convenient location make this a great lunch spot for me!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Delicious vegan meal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I scoped out this cafe prior to our visit to Cleveland from out of town. Advertised as one of the only vegetarian restaurants in the city, it was well worth the visit. We both had delicious vegan burgers. My husband enjoyed the black bean salsa as a side; however, neither of us were a fan of the Asian pasta salad (too bland). The burgers more than made up for an unsatisfying side.

The service was good, the price was reasonable, and it was right downtown. We would definitely visit again if we lived in the city.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ariel
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic vegetarian/vegan cafe!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food! The menu has a nice variety that should please almost everyone. The soup was outstanding. This is my new favorite place to eat in Cleveland.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Flaming Ice Cube also viewed

 

Been to The Flaming Ice Cube? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Flaming Ice Cube, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.