We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Clovis, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Over the top”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed here for business. Beautiful place , spacious Room. Table 45 for dinner was fabulous . Great place for business. Not to close for touristy type stuff tho. Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear debanny55,

Thank you for being a recent guest and taking the time to recognize our incredibly friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to having you as our guest on your next business trip to Cleveland.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    77
    28
    11
    19
See reviews for
54
46
21
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I traveled to Cleveland on business for an event at the Conference Center. Room was spacious and had everything I needed. I travel alot although new to tripadvisor and this is my first intercon hotel, very nice. Very friendly Hotel Manager Matthew assisted me throughout the stay for whatever I needed. Definite rockstar!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear lazedaze,

Congratulations on the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland being your first stay with InterContinental hotels and hopefully more to follow.

Thank you for being our guest!
Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very comfortable place to stay when visiting the Cleveland Clinic from out-of-town. I have stayed here a number of times and when I do, I always select the Club Floor to have access to the Club Room. Staff is great. But what needs to be improved are the food choices in the Club Room. Cleveland Clinic has the top Cardiovascular rating in the United States so many patients come here from around the world. But the food is hardly heart healthy, which is a huge surprise and disappointment. CC's cardiologists would be appalled what the Club Room puts out for guests, many if not most of whom are staying there for appointments with the Clinic, many for cardiology. Lots of eggs, bacon, sausage, etc., in the morning, and fried foods, cheeses, etc., in the evening. Hard to eat there except for minor choices. It would be so great if they would adopt a heart healthy menu of choices that have low saturated fat, low sugar, etc. But this hotel is my hotel of choice when I visit the Cleveland Clinic. I hope that they improve their food offerings for the future. Also I felt that the InterContinental's Cleveland Clinic room rates are high- even 10% higher than the Hyatt Embarcadero in San Francisco (I stayed there just prior to traveling to Cleveland) which is a big tourist destination close to the Ferry Building, cable car stop, etc. Pretty surprised on that. Beds could be more comfortable- a bit hard.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Steve E,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the InterContinental Hotel Cleveland. We certainly value our guests’ comments and will take to heart your comments regarding the food options available within the Club Lounge. Our hotel along with the Cleveland Clinic Wellness Institute created menu items for our restaurants to offer healthy food choices for our guests, referred to as, Go! Foods. Please be sure to ask the Club Lounge attendant for healthier food options on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

I recently attended the American Board of Internal Medicine Intensive Review of Internal Medicine and Prep for Boards. I want to focus my COMPLIMENTS TO ALICE SHE SETS THE BAR FOR HOSPITALITY AND SERVICE. She served us breakfast, snacks at breaks and lunch.
Her kind words and attitude made me feel at home. She is a true asset to your property. Please let she and your management how much I appreciated her.
this is from Scott Smith , D.O

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Scott S,

Thank you for the great accolades for Alice and her great service. We are thankful for the recognition and have shared with all of team members.

We look forward to having you as our guest should we you travel to Cleveland again.

Sincerely,
Kim K.
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at the Intercontinental while in town for a medical conference at the Cleveland clinic. We found the accommodations to be very nice and the staff to be responsive to our requests. it is located within walking distance of the art museum which is a great cultural highlight in the city.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear Adam C,

Thank you for staying with us during a conference. We are very appreciative to your wonderful comments of the accommodations and our attentive staff. We welcome your next visit should you need to travel to Cleveland again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Club floor a delight. Food good.Staff most helpful, Room great. Whole experience great.
Anntionette & Monica in the club are good hosts. They never forget a face or name. Welcome all guests as if they are part of the family.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Dear sugarrunfarm,

Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your comments. We strive to provide exceptional service to all of our guests. We have taken note of your comments regarding the service bar and the additional coffee available in the room and will share with the management team.

Again thank you for your commetns and we look forward to having you as our guest again.
Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed one night, booked through Priceline so it was a bargain. Maybe that was why our servibar was empty. I am the only coffee drinker, but still would have liked to have more than one cup for the coffee maker. Could not pick up the free wifi at all. Bed was huge, thick fluffy comforter, extra pillows, great mattress. Huge bathroom, thick towels.
We took the advice of a previous review and used the garage across the street to park, since we did not need our car until the next day. Amazing how fast the bell captain disappears when you tell him that.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Dear sugarrunfarm,

Thank you for being a recent guest and taking the time to share your experiences during your stay at the hotel. We apologize for the shortcomings during your stay as all guest rooms should be have coffee available. I have addressed your comments with the appropriate managers so we can make the necessary improvements.

Again thank you for being our guest and we hope you will stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Address: 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.