We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Specially the club lounge personnell.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #11 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
“Excellent, Specially the club lounge personnell.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

It is very important for us to let you know that Antoinnette Peterson, Monica and Manyia made our stay very comfortable even on the darkest days when I did not know what the outcome of my husband's health was to be. Thanks God, my husband did very good. These ladies made everything they could to make me feel better. Antionnette, Monica and Manyia , keep it up. C. Colon. My Husband's name : Luis F. Colon Room 1419.

Room Tip: My only suggestion is to make the upgrade club lounge menu more diverse. Nevertheless, it was good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear Luis F C;

Thank you for taking the time to recognize the ladies in our Club Lounge that made your stay memorable! Antoinnette, Monica and Manyia have all recieved accolades for the wonderful support and genuine care they showed toward you during a difficult time.

Again thank you.
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    76
    28
    10
    19
See reviews for
52
46
21
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel had excellent service.Was very pleased with everything.They have the most comfortable pillows and bed.The meals served durning the conference was excellent ,servers were great.Front desk staff very helpful and taxi service also great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Rod26,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel during your 3 day conference. We are happy you were pleased with everything.

We certainly look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

First of all location is AWESOME, from a business standpoint the Cleveland Clinic is a great location, the clinic probably has hundreds of people a day come in whether it be students, patients, doctors anything so it makes sense. The rooms are awesome, the service is ok, its professional but not overly friendly. The room service wasn't as pricey as I thought it would be, the food was pretty good and came to us relatively hot with everything we asked for exactly how I asked for it.

The other reviews about the fridge charging you when you move items, that is everywhere you go that has a fridge like that. I was only here for about 8 hours but I enjoyed my stay and will try to stay here again the next time I am in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Anand P,

We would love to have you as our guest the next trip to Cleveland. Thank you for sharing your experiences of the hotel during your recent stay. We are happy you were pleased with everything.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

this hotel is not in the center of town, but it is close to botanical gardens, symphony, and lilttle italy. Cars are readily available to take you downtown to the casino and ballparks, rock and roll hall of fame and science museum.
security is unsurpassed.
Sushi is delicious.

Room Tip: request club floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear janetCleveland,

Thank you for sharing your weekend experience at the hotel and we are thrilled you enjoyed all the attractions near the hotel.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the hotel while visiting Cleveland for a few nights while we checked out the city. Although the hotel was really nice looking and the room was fairly large, everything else was kind of a bust.

1) We waited 45 minutes for forks to be brought up to our room. Forks!
2) Our fridge provided no personal space to put our left over food so it spoiled. Not to mention we were automatically charged for removing items (and not consuming them) when we tried to make room after 30 seconds and the fridge wasn't even room temperature. I'm not even sure it worked as we tried to fiddle with it and nothing happened.
3) We were charged a parking fee of $15 when we never parked at the hotel but across the street at the Cleveland Clinic.
4) We got woken up at 8:30AM on our check out day for room service. Then she came back again at 9:30 and 10:30. Check out was at 11.

All in all, not the best experience we could have had in Cleveland. At least their baseball diamond is beautiful!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear Ashley F,

I am sorry to hear your experience at the hotel was disappointing. I have shared your comments with the managers to improve upon our customer service levels. I also want to thank you for bringing to our attention the issue not being able to keep perishable items cold. Our minibar is not a fridge and we need to develop a better way to communicate the hotel has mini refrigerators available upon request.

I hope the next time you travel to Cleveland you will give us another opportunity.

Again thank you.
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

I spent a lot of money on a hotel that wasn't a luxury to stay in. The hallway always smelled like body odor and the carpets in the halls were absolutely filthy. There was an extra charge for EVERYTHING. Room service got delivered whenever the staff happened to feel like bringing it up. Whatever you do, don't wait until you're hungry to order!
If you need to be near the Cleveland Clinic then this hotel is convenient. That's its only benefit. Otherwise, look around for something more cost effective, cleaner and more accommodating.

Room Tip: Floors higher in the building the the noise of the helicoptors landing on the hospital roof at all h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear gps1265,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am pleased that you found our location convenient enough for your needs. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please accept my sincerest apology for falling short of your expectations on this day. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Pam G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Unless you plan on spending a lot of your time at the Cleveland Clinic there is not much around this hotel. However, the hotel is really nice and clean. Our room was huge. The staff was friendly. The only parking is valet, and was $25 a day. However, there is a parking garage across the street that has a max daily rate of $10. You can park there and walk across the catwalk that connects the parking garage to the hospital and hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Dear BubblesDuck,

Thank you for sharing your comments of your recent stay at the hotel.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Hotel Cleveland

Address: 9801 Carnegie Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — InterContinental Hotel Cleveland 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The InterContinental Cleveland is situated on the campus of the prestigious Cleveland Clinic, less than two kilometres (one mile) from the University Circle cultural and arts district. Legacy Village shopping and entertainment, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Progressive Field and the Historic Warehouse District are all within easy reach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your InterContinental Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.