We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun and Diverse Offerings” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Side Market

West Side Market
West 25th and Lorain, Ohio City, Cleveland, OH 44113
216 664 3387
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 191 things to do in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Built in 1912, this thriving public market offers fresh produce, meat, dairy products and a delicious variety of prepared foods.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun and Diverse Offerings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We had a wonderful time exploring and tasting our way through the market. Reminded us of the Pike Street Market in Seattle. We had to purchase a cooler for all the goodies we purchased for our trip back to Michigan. Fresh produce and fresh meats and fish. We had excellent gyros, bread and desserts while shopping. Parking can be a challenge but worth it. Come prepared to spend few hours and have your ice packs and cooler ready to be filled.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,082
    339
    68
    20
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CLE
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“amazing place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

So fun to wander through and see what's on offer - endless possibilities. Never brought home anything less than wonderful, wish I lived close by so I could do my weekly shopping here!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“A must see attraction in Cleveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

All the sights and smells of great food including fresh produce, fresh meat and baked goods in an impressive location, close to outdoor cafés and breweries - a wonderful excursion during a trip to Cleveland.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Ethnic Cleveland at it's best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

A step back in time - The West Side Market is one of Cleveland's assets for sure! Go there to sample some of the best bakery, meats, fruits and vegetables! Take cash and a backpack for your purchases. Something for everyone here.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“West side market great place to go even when crowed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I loved the west side market. Make sure do not park at the market park at a rta stop like tower city and or brookpark and avoid the traffic.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Side Market also viewed

 

Been to West Side Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Side Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.