We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and charming hotel with people that care” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warm and charming hotel with people that care”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Stayed here for three nights and found everyone to be going over and beyond to make my stay relaxing. I had stressful interviews and it was calming to come back at the end of the day.. Sure hotel is a little old, but I believe they are renovating a floor at a time. The room service menu is very good. The only thing I did not like was the fact that internet was not free.. its free in a less expensive hotel?

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear med99,

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences regarding your relaxing and calming stay. We are happy to hear that our hotel met all of your expectations and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    111
    31
    23
    16
See reviews for
86
46
30
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jfreak3985
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

First of all, to be fair, I booked thru priceline pick your own price.

Only available parking is valet for $16/day.
No free breakfast
No free internet/wifi.

because it was "heat" weather in regards to A/C vs heat, the entire hotel had only heat options, so even if you turned on the AC only hot air came out, we were forced to open our windows at night to cool down the room which in turn allowed us the pleasure of hearing all the outside noise like cars, construction and what not.

Hotel is located right next to Cleveland clinic so that is nice, but I feel they take advantage of those customer as it is the closest hotel and they can charge whatever they want.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010 via mobile

I'm not sure what type of training he front desk staff receive but they lack basic common sense. When a patron request a handicapped accessible room the desk clerk's response should NOT be "thats funny, you don't look handicapped". Her response made my wife very upset. I'm a disabled veteran that suffers from post traumatic stress disorder and traumatic injury from my service in Iraq. My wife didn't make a comment about this incident but this type of comment is insulting, imsensitive and unacceptable. As a disabled veteran our injuries are not always visible to the average person.
Disabled Veteran with

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 1, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting the InterContinental Cleveland. We appreciate and value all feedback we receive and we are very disappointed to hear about your recent experience. The InterContinental Cleveland Hotel is accustomed to accommodating the needs of our clientele which consists mainly of patients, their family members and medical staff. We sincerely apologize for your check-in experience and hope that you would give us an opportunity to address the matter by contacting the hotel directly so that we can better assist you. We look forward to welcoming you back so that we may restore your trust and loyalty to the InterContinental Cleveland.

Sincerely,

Adriano de Oliveira
Guest Experience Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

We thought this Hotel was great and will stay here again. We stayed two nights due to a family member in the Clinic. We are actually staying again for the weekend. The staff was friendly and helpful. The Valet attendants were great when we needed things out of our car. The room was clean and comfortable. We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear teach2621,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate and value all feedback and we are very pleased to hear that the hotel was comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. We are definately pleased to know that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
121 hotel reviews
Reviews in 125 cities Reviews in 125 cities
166 helpful votes 166 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2010

Stayed there for two nights and found it to be merely okay. The outdoor restaurant was loud with disco music, and there was no effort to control some very drunken patrons who made life miserable for the rest. Very small suite with few amenities. I see that they are saying there is going to be a remodelling done, and that is a good idea. It could use a refreshing makeover... chipped paint, some patched walls.... Service in restaurant slow, and other employees were clearly just going through the motions. Intercontinental might want to do some training here because it was not worth the price of the room..... lots of hotels in Cleveland. This is not a keeper. On the campus of the Cleveland Clinic, so if you are going there, the location is the best thing about it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear withkidstravel,

Thank you for selecting the InterContinental Suites Hotel, We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay. We certainly value and appreciate the feedback and will rectify the issues that you experienced.

We look forward to welcoming you back so that we may restore your trust and loyalty to the InterContinental.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

Well I have to say after reading the reviews I was a little nervous of going to the hotel. But I think after reading everyones reviews I was more prepared. The stay was amazing, we showed up at 12am, I always ask for an upgrade and because I had a Priority Club card they were able to upgrade our standard king to a King suite! It was a great way to start the weekend!
We didnt hang out at the hotel for a long time over the weekend so we just have a few experiences of the place. The valet parking was great for 16/night, I thought the garage would be blocks away, come to find out it is right behind the hotel. The advantage to the valet is that it is secured, so we felt it was worth the price. They were very fast getting our cars which is a big plus! We didnt eat at the restaurants at the hotel because we wanted to try local restuarants as opposed to eating at an expensive onsite restauarant.
Another great experience we had was going to the RUMbar saturday night, the bartender makes great strong drinks that get you nice and tipsy. It was great sitting in their outdoor lounge area while sipping great drinks. It was worth every penny! So would I recommend this hotel, definetly! Keep up the good work Intercontinental!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 10, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments with us. We appreciate and value all feedback and we are very pleased to hear that your stay was amazing. We look forward to having you staff with us again.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

The hotel is undergoing a renovation in oct 2010, but that won't help the service. More on that in a second. Right now the suites are reasonably sized and have nice touches like marble counters in the "kitchen" area (sink, microwave, fridge) and bathroom, and the rooms are quiet (if you request a quiet room). An update of the furnishings should make the surroundings pretty nice. But my room wasn't cleaned or new towels delivered between 9:00am when I left and 5:00pm when I returned, and the hallways obviously hadn't been vacuumed either and were mess with bits of trash. I called down to get some new towels and received a rather short apology and a long explanation of how the cleaners schedule their work. It was a bit surreal -- no, I do not want to come back to a dirty room at the end of the day, who would have thought? Then I had dinner in the restaurant and it was freezing. I thought it was a vent blowing on that particular table, but no, the staff said "oh, it's cold everywhere here", and no, they apparently couldn't adjust the temp. Other diners weren't happy freezing their rears off trying to enjoy dinner either So: it's very convenient to Cleveland Clinic, it hould be pretty nice particularly after the Oct update, but the staff really need to get their act together.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Dear Whodat2,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. You are absolutely correct about the renovation of this hotel. Our housekeeping department has been notified of the level of service that you have received and better staff training has been implemented.

I also apologize that the temperature in the restaurant was not satisfying to your needs however we do have to keep the temperature at a consistent level and the temperature readjustment would take sometime.

Thank you for your comments as this will help us continue our excellent level of service.

Sincerely,
Neville Erasmus
Executive Hotel Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.