We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Intercontinental Suites never disappoints you” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Intercontinental Suites never disappoints you”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

I have stayed there for 5 nights in this property mainly to be around the Cleveland Clinic. i have chosen this one vs, the full hotel as it was a much larger room. it is a suite with a full living room, dining area and good sized beds.

the room service team in our floor was outstanding and i have give them a big applause. they were attending to us in the room with all our needs.

the hotel have a shuttle to the clinic with two different lines. please check with the front desk for timing if you have challenges to walk for 5 minutes to the clinic.

i would say this hotel is a great property for the Cleveland Clinic guests and their visitors. For tourists, the area surrounding the hotel is not the great.

the only disappointment in this hotel is that although it mentions suites, the kitchen amenities are not not there. there are no plates, small oven or cooking stuff. if you plan to cook your stuff, this is certainly not the place. you need to rely on either eating in the property or outside.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear wdalati,

Many thanks for your review of our hotel and for staying with us recently. We are happy that you have consistently been pleased with your room and that our staff, particularly Room Service has met your expectations.

It is great to know that our location was convenient for your visits to the Cleveland Clinic. Should you visit us for leisure next time, we would love for you to be able to experience some of the great attractions that Cleveland has to offer. We are close to various points of interests such as the Cleveland Museum of Art, Little Italy and Beachwood Place. We are also just a short 8-10 minute drive from Downtown, Cleveland. We would love to have the opportunity to show you our great city and we do have an on-site concierge who is great at setting up tours and excursions for our guests, so please do not hesistate to take advantage of this service. We would love to help.

As you mentioned in your review, while our suites do come equipped with kitchen appliances, amenities may be requested through room service so please let us know of any such needs on your next visit.

We would love to have you back with us so that we may provide you with an even more memorable experience. Again, thank you so very much for your review and for staying with us recently.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    118
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
90
47
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ontario, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights with my family for a vacation in Cleveland. We were not clinic patients, just there for sightseeing and to have fun. The hotel was very clean which is very important to me, so I loved that. The service was good, a couple little hiccups with service along the way, but I think you will get that at any hotel, nothing major though. Check in and check out were fast and easy. The fruity water in the lobby was a huge hit! Had the buffet breakfast one morning there, it was quite good with a wide variety. Our room was very big, a king suite on the 5th floor, great if you have kids! Had a microwave and a fridge in it which was convenient. It is right in the middle of the clinic, so very close if that is a priority for you, it is about 20 mins away from all the attractions that we did, so no big deal. All in all I was content with this hotel and would recommend it. It was not perfect, but close enough for me. Cleveland is a very charming city with lots to do and see and we quite enjoyed our time there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Nefertari0422,

We very much appreciate your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. It is a great thrill to realize that you were pleased with the overall quality of our hotel facilities and service levels as well as the proximity to various Cleveland attractions. We appreciate the fact that you would recommend our hotel as a great place to stay in Cleveland and we look forward to having the opportunity of hosting you again very soon. Again, thank you so much for your review.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here because of an appointment at the hospital. The hotel was nice and clean and the staff were welcoming. The hotel restaurant was surprisingly good and I would definitely eat there again. The only complaint I have is the price - it's a little steep. If you call and tell them you are a patient you are supposed to get a special rate but it's still expensive. They kinda have you though - the only other hotel in close walking distance is another hotel from the same chain. It's a little monopoly. And P.S. breakfast isn't included even if it is delicious.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear SueMpa,

We thank you for taking some time to share your comments about your recent stay. Your review is sincerely appreciated. It makes us happy to learn that you enjoyed the restaurant and that you found the property clean and the staff welcoming. My apologies that you found our prices to be a bit high. Our aim is never to be overpriced and so we make the very best efforts at appropriately pricing our items based on value and quality of product and on the pricing of similar offerings.

Should you return to Cleveland, please do not hesitate to stop by. Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Standish, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

If you are planning to visit the Cleveland Clinic, either Inter Continental Hotels offer a convient place to stay. You can either walk the short distance or ride the frequent Clinic shuttle busses to reach your destination. Prices are a little on the high side, but their is nothing else close by the clinic. Most lodging is in the downtown area about 5 miles away and their prices are only slightly less, plus you are dependent on using their shuttle bus or driving to the hospital. That's OK if you are planning to stay a couple of nights, but in our case, a 16 day stay would have been painful. I needed to focus my time on my wife's stay at the clinic.
We had a handicap room which came in handy after my wife was discharged. We were able to use the Clinic's wheelchair at the hotel, because it is on the campus. 1st Class shuttle service allowed easy movement between Clinic and hotel.
Our room was clean and comfortable with a reclining chair for my wife to use. The staff were very helpful. Any issue that came up was solved to our satisfaction.
We hope we never have to return to the Clinic, but if the need arises, we will return to the Inter Continental.

Green Features: Because the hotel in located on the Cleveland Clinic campus, it's restaurant worked with the Clinic to offer heart healthy meals. No "junk food". No soda/pop machines.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Joe and Carole G,

We sincerely appreciate all the wonderful comments you have shared about your recent stay with us. It is great to learn that our location was convenient in getting to and from the Cleveland Clinic. I am also delighted that over your sixteen day stay you were thoroughly impressed with the level of service provided by our staff and the cleanliness and quality of our facility.

Thank you so much for your review and should you return, please take comfort in knowing that we will make your stay as seamless as possible.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We actually ended up not staying here; we got there after cancellation time, and our online booking company would not give us our money back. There is nothing outside of the hotel. No other buildings, no other restaurants, no nothing. You could say it's located in the inner city, but there's no city left around it. Very sad. If you want to go to one of the museums (which is why we were there), they have a shuttle bus. The only reason to come here is if you are being treated at Cleveland Clinic. The reception and car porter staff were very nice and professional. The lobby looked very clean. Not a place for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Just stay if you're using Cleveland Clinic.
See more room tips
Green Features: This is part of InterContinental Suites organization, so I would suppose it would be good. Wouldn't know.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Cathy M,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We would have loved if you had the opportunity to actually stay with us so that our concierge could tell you of all the attractions whether it be shopping, dining or nightlife within the vicinity of our hotel.

Should you return to Cleveland, we would love to be able to bring all these elements to life for you.

Again, thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celina, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is a nice hotel located right down the road from the Cleveland Clinic. We could easily walk to the clinic. They also have a shuttle that will take you there.

Cozy room with nice tvs. Refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Garks,

Thank you so much for your five-star review of our hotel. We are very happy that our location was convenient for you and that your room was cozy and boasted great amenities.

We truly appreciate your positive comments and look forward to taking care of you should you venture to Cleveland in the future.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Hill, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel is perfect for those who need to be close to the Cleveland Clinic. We were visiting a relative near the hotel, which is why we chose this location. There is not a lot of tourist attractions nearby, so if downtown is your focus, you may want to go closer, or you can enjoy the price of being slightly outside of the downtown atmosphere. We had a family of four and booked a 2 bed suite through Priceline.com. Upon our arrival we were told that rooms with 2 beds were no longer available. We were offered a suite with a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. This suited our needs as our two young children will sleep on a sofa bed without question. I would feel sorry if an adult had to sleep on the sofa bed, as the mattress seemed very thin. We had to call down to have linens delivered for the sofa bed. They arrived within 10 minutes. All staff we encountered were pleasant. The rooms were very clean. We enjoyed all the space we had with a family of four. Our room had a nice sized refrigerator, a microwave, a safe, and nice toiletries. We all enjoyed staying here and will definitely return when we visit our relative again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherice B, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Juliet G,

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about our hotel. I am happy that our suite suited the needs of your family and that all staff encountered provided you with a great experience. I will be sure to share your feedback with them. It is also good to know that our location was convenient for visiting your relative.

Though we are slightly outside of the Downtown atmosphere there are attractions such as the Cleveland Museum of Art and The Cleveland Museum of Natural History in close proximity that we would love for you to explore the next time you visit. Please do not hesitate to have our concierge set up an excursion for you and your family. We would love to show you more of our city.

Overall, I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are excited about welcoming you on your return.

Sincerely,
Sherice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.