We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a Gorgeous Deal, but a Gorgeous Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Norton Shores, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Not just a Gorgeous Deal, but a Gorgeous Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Right on the corner with The Cleveland Clinic, so if that is your destination this is ideal! We stayed for pleasure trip, went to the 30th Anniversary Festivities for "A Christmas Story". Easy to connect to Downtown on the Healthline Bus; don't let this scare you away from staying a little bit out of town, the stop just across the street and 20min or less straight to The Downtown and Public Square, where there was plenty of restaurants and shopping if you want. Rooms more luxurious than expected, and very roomy. Bed extremely comfortable. quiet, there was no noise. Front Desk, and staff helpful and friendly. Can only park as Valet, $16/night, but quick to retrieve car, and cleaned off the snow and scraped windows, too. All in all, would definitely stay here again. thanks for the service!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Gerald H,

Thank you for sharing your positive experiences at the hotel during your recent trip to Cleveland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and that we provided you with a 5 star experience. We hope you enjoyed the 30th anniversary celebration for “A Christmas Story.”

We look forward to having you as our guest again on your next visit to Cleveland!

Wishing you a happy new year,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    118
    34
    23
    16
See reviews for
90
47
31
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This hotel is on the grounds of Cleveland Clinic and houses many families of patients. We checked in prior to a major surgery and were given a room at the far end of the corridor (because I had failed to request a room near the elevators). When I requested a room chance it was handled with courtesy and concern: could we wait until the next day and if so the staff would move our luggage to the new location. Everything was handled as and when promised...and a 'token of appreciation' was sent for our inconvenience. The staff's performance, as provided by Christie Lewis, Front Office Supervisor, reflected her skill and the management policy and it was very much appreciated. Kudos to all concerned!!

Room Tip: for patients recovering before returning home, a room near the elevator makes a big difference
See more room tips
Green Features: Great! Along with practices already in place is the teaching and consciousness-raising tat it provides.
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear Judy B,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Suites. We certainly take great pride in offering excellent customer service to all of our guests and are happy to hear that our staff’s genuine concern and performance was able to make your stay a little easier given the circumstances of your visit. We also appreciate the accolades to Christie who did an outstanding job! Thank you again for your feedback.

Best wishes in the New Year,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longboat Key, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The rooms are spacious and beautifully maintained, but the real test of a great hotel for us is what happens when the inevitable issues arise. We can report that the staff here is among the best we've encountered. The heating system in our room was not operating up to par on a cold Cleveland day. Supervisor Christie Lewis immediately moved into action to find us a perfect replacement room which met our special needs. Upon learning of special seating needs, Christie located more suitable furniture and even carried the furniture in herself! Everyone we've met at the hotel is anxious to please. We sincerely appreciate the excellence of this wonderful team!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Lbk13427,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review of our property. We are elated to hear you had an excellent stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We are most pleased to hear that our staff was able to solve the issues you encountered during your stay in a timely and efficient manner. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to Christie and the rest of our staff. Thank you again for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My wife and I were at the Cleveland Clinic for heart related reasons. The InterContinental Suites hotel went out of its way to accommodate us and we needed accommodation.

We had to stay seven days longer than anticipated because of medical complications. The hotel staff was super kind, gave us the "best rate" for the extended stay and then handled our reservations personally at the front desk for the follow up visit. I will stay at this hotel every time we ever come to Cleveland. Superb service.

Room Tip: We wanted a quiet room and were accommodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear DavidSarasota,

Thank you for sharing your complimentary feedback on your stay with us at the InterContinental Suites. We’re glad that despite the circumstances of your visit, you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be both kind and helpful. We’re happy to have had you as our guest and look forward to your next visit.

Best wishes,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton,PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We were in town for a college swim meet, but many in the hotel are there for the Cleveland Clinic. Our room was spacious and clean. We ended up turning off our heat as the the room tended on the warm side, especially with the plush bedding. Jeff the bartender made us feel at home the first night. The hotel is nicely positioned between downtown and Little Italy. We will definitely spend more time in Little Italy next time, and hope to stay at the Suites next year.

Room Tip: Our 5th floor corner room was nice and quiet and facing the hospital parking garage, except for when...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear karamoking,

Thank you so much for your review of the InterContinental Suites. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our proximity to Little Italy and comfortable accommodations. We have a wonderful team at the hotel and we thank you for pointing out Jeff, who was able to give you a warm welcome and great service. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to him. Good luck to the swim team during the remainder of their season. It will be a pleasure to host you again next year! Thanks again for staying with us.

Kind regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Concierge services extremely helpful for cab services. Who would think you can't get a cab on the east side of Cleveland on a Saturday night. The hotel staff came through. Best to have a car in Cleveland for the weekend, Parking is $10 a night plus they have valet service. Little Italy and Coventry are just minutes away. Purified air machines and cleanliness are apparent in the suites. Restaurants and exercise rooms are handy. Temperature in the suites are problematic but not to much kicking off the covers can't solve. Pretty rooms with pull out couches, fridges and microwaves for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have the extra window for great lighting.
See more room tips
Green Features: organic foods and purified air in suites are very cutting edge
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear OUBobcat69,

Thank you for your review of the InterContinental Suites Hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff to be helpful. We hope to see you during your next visit to Cleveland.

Regards,
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

First off I made the mistake of not looking into the hotel itself when making reservations on a discount travel site who shall remain unnamed. I made a reservation for a smoking room and much to my dismay they are smoke free- in the hotel, on the sidewalk and in the streets. Moving on... the hotel is modern and beautiful. Front desk staff were welcoming and friendly. The concierge Harold is the best!!! Such a huge help-he thought of everything! Super clean beautiful room. Ordered room service which was fair at best (hamburger and fries). It should be mouthwatering for $20! Saving the day was the breakfast-buffet was super! Had a glass of happiness water and felt very at peace. Drank another on my way out and felt very thankful for this day, the opportunity to spend the night in this lovely hotel with my wonderful husband while celebrating our anniversary seeing one of my favorite performers-not for the services of nearby Cleveland Clinic. Happy Thanksgiving everyone!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ExecutiveOffice_AS, Administrative Assistant at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Cheryl8675309,

Many thanks for the fantastic review of your stay with us in Cleveland. We are delighted that we were able to give you the best start to your anniversary and holiday. It is always nice to see that our guests enjoyed their stay and we’re happy to hear that you were pleased with our facility, staff and breakfast buffet. Our Life Water certainly does brighten up the day and we’re glad you were able to enjoy it during your time with us! We very much look forward to celebrating with you next year.

Wishing you a happy anniversary and thanksgiving!
Executive Office
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.