We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for Families Visiting the Cleveland Clinic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for Families Visiting the Cleveland Clinic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

From the moment we walked on property it was a breath of fresh air! The hotel is very modern with an emphasis on wellness, which is great for those going through stressful medical treatments. The valets, the bellman, the front desk staff were ALL very welcoming and helpful upon arrival and throughout our stay. We stayed for a total of 8 nights and almost felt sad that we had to leave! I travel quite a bit for business and this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at!

Pros:
Great staff!
Updated and clean rooms
Nice restaurant on site (a little pricey but you are in a major city and convenience is everything)
Free shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic that is available at all hours
Short walking distance (two blocks) to the Clinic if you prefer not to ride the shuttle
Great Check-In and Check-Out process
Decent Fitness Center
Good Room Service (food was hot and didn't take too long to arrive)
Microwave and Fridge were clean and in great working order

Cons:
I can't think of any!!!

Overall the Intercontinental Suites made our visit to the Cleveland Clinic a stress free experience. I would recommend anyone that is visiting to Cleveland to stay at the Intercontinental Suites!

Room Tip: The King Suites are great with a nice king sized bed and a separate room with a pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear AZDisneyfan,

Thank you for the glowing recommendations!

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    111
    31
    23
    16
See reviews for
86
46
30
87
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

First time at the intercontinental overall great stay and very nice huge room. Would give it a five except for the room temperature...way to hot. Should be able to run air in the winter. All else was great and we would stay there again for sure...just maybe not in the winter...unless we pack a fan.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Tammy M,

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your comments. We review all the feedback from our guests and understand you found the room to be too warm. We apologize for the inconvenience as the hotel is only able to provide heat to the entire building during the winter months.

Again thank you.

Regards,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Lebanon, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I stayed here on the night of the 16th of March, 2013, and it was a great stay! The beds were nice, and I woke up the next day very refreshed. I checked in late at night, and the staff were very nice. The buffet breakfast was only $13.50, which for a hotel of this quality is very cheap. Not only was the breakfast cheap, but it was very good! Overall, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear hale6,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your overnight expereince. We are happy you had a great stay.

Regards,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eldorado, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We traveled to Cleveland for medical care at the Cleveland Clinic. We chose this hotel for its proximity to the Clinic and its price. We got a huge, nice room. The hotel was really nice and was right across the street from the Clinic. For first timers to the Clinic, it's huge. So even though we were right across the street, we were still a few blocks from our appointment. A shuttle picks up patients at the hotel and takes them to the clinic every 15-20 minutes, which is a real plus. The C2 restaurant was nice, though pricey. This is a hotel that concentrates on healthy living, so the restaurant's menu is full of healthy options. Accordingly, there are no vending machines in the hotel for a late night snack or soda. Our bellman arranged for a car to take us back to the airport, which was far, far nicer than a taxi, and only $5 more. All in all, this is our home away from home in Cleveland, as we will be traveling back on at least a yearly basis.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear SIU_traveler,

As a recent guest and your first visit to the Cleveland Clinic, thank you for sharing your experiences for others. You have provided great information for anyone traveling to the Cleveland Clinic. We definitely look forward to your next trip.

Thank you,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Courteous and helpful staff, we arrived very early (11 AM) and they were able to get a room for us.
Beautifully appointed lobby with gas fireplace, lots of light, modern and inviting.
Wonderfull room, nicely decorated with a nice bathroom with great quality toilettries
We had a problem controlling the temperature of the room and it became too warm and uncomfortable in the middle of the night.
My husband found the bed too hard
The price of the in-room movie was too much, $17.95 ( I belief)
Cleveland Clinic shuttle stops at the hotel.
Something to be aware: very few taxis go to that area so if you need to go to the airport make arrangements with the front desk ahead of time or give yourself extra time. They use a private car service for the airport $40. We had a wonderful driver.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear WMW63,

We appreciate your comments and suggestions for other guests traveling to the Cleveland Clinic. Thank you for recognizing the hotel and our great team members. As for the inconveniences of the room being too warm and the bed too hard, please allow me to apologize. During the winter months the entire hotel is in heat mode, while you are able to adjust the temperature levels within the guestroom it still warm air.

Once again thank you.
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This hotel is advertised as a "suite hotel". I assumed that his meant three rooms. A bathroom, a bedroom and a small living room. That was not the case here. We had a bathroom and a large room that contained a bed, desk and a alcove with a microwave oven, Keurig coffee machine and small sink. Not bad, just not what I expected. My wife loved the desk because if jutted out from the wall allowing both of us to sit on opposite sides. The king size bed was very comfortable and my wife though the linens were wonderful.

My one big disappointment was with WiFi. The hotel advertised having WiFi and even gave me the pass-code when we checked in. Unfortunately, when I tried to access it from my iPhone I could never get the screen to enter the pass-code to come up. It kept timing out. I reported this to the front desk and got a weak reply about having to contact tech support. Not good. It I had been there on business and needed to connect I would have been outraged. All in all just an ordinary hotel with the usual network connection problems that were not resolved.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Elon B,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments. We take all comments seriously and apologize for any inconveniences during your stay. You are correct that this is a suite hotel with three rooms. The hotel has 21 standard rooms, which is a large room as you described in your comments. Since these are not suites, they are available at a lower rate. We have these rooms so that we can offer two-bedroom suites for guests that require another bedroom. The hotel has 140 one-bedroom suites, which consists of a separate living room with a desk, wetbar, mini fridge, microwave and Keurig coffee maker. A separate bedroom has either one king bed or two double beds. The bathroom has a dressing area where guests can enter from either the bedroom or the living room.

I understand your disappointment in not being able to access the WiFi services from your iPhone. I experienced the same thing on my iPad while traveling. I have shared this with our on-site IT department and hopefully they can resolve this issue.

Thank you for being our guest and making us aware of your stay.
Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Kim assisted us checking in, the process was very easy and by the numbers, She was friendly, knowledgeable, personalable and very professional. The room was simply perfect. it was very clean, spacious, comfortable, accomodating. The towels were plush, the bathroom was well lite and spacious as well (loved the marble) The bed was comfortable. Everything was just awesome and anytime I'm in Cleveland this is the spot for me to stay. If you want to feel like "it's all about you" then this is the place I would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear caport1,

Thank you for being our guest and taking the time to share your recent experiences. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.