We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #15 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
NH
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

I was surprised when I read some of the reviews. Our son attends Case Western Reserve Univ. so we've stayed here several times and it has always been wonderful. The staff is courteous, friendly, and polite. The rooms/suites are spacious, modern, bright, and clean. The beds are very comfortable. There is only valet parking so you do need to factor that into the price, however, if you have a child at CWRU they have a reduced rate if you ask. In fact, they have asked me why I would be staying there so I'd get the better rate. My last stay, they had a weekend rate that was less than the CWRU and switched me to that rate! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Dear Teacheragain,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the hotel and sharing your great experiences during your visits. We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    122
    34
    23
    17
See reviews for
91
49
32
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

We were there for one night in April 2012. The lady behind it were curteous but not very friendly. The room was very nice, clean and spacious. Except that our toilet continued on 'running' after a flush. I don't know if the chain was the culprit but it did stop when I tugged at it in the toilet bowl. The parking made things worse once I realized that there's only valet parking for $16, and the closest parking garage was some walk away--challenging when you have little ones, and need to go in and out of hotel a few times during the day. I drove around the hotel area (which is a medical facility campus) I found street parking, between Carnegie and US Rt.20. This hotel is very nice, but I really don't like the location and lack of parking, unless you are there for the clinics.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear anna b,

Thank you very much indeed for the comments. We are truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience. I would love to have an opportunity to speak with you directly. Please contact me.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

i came into cleveland for the first time ever as a single sick mom not knowing where anything was; we were supposed to stay at guesthouse but they were full so at no extra charge they upgraded us to Intercontinental and all i can say is WOW; we stayed in a huge suite with frig, microwave, couch, 2 large tvs, huge comfy blankets and soothing relaxing music which we loved; i can't say enough about every human being i encountered in cleveland and Intercontinental; they were always professional, knowledgeable, pleasant and went out their way to answer any request we had quickly; they were there to serve and loved it; i have to go back next month and will definitely be staying here; the valet parks your car as well and the free shuttle is right outside your door and the workers r very friendly and knowledgeable if u don't know which shuttle to ride, just ask them as they really do know; everyone cares and thank u Intercontinental for making this sick single mom's 2 days more pleasant.

Room Tip: we were on the end of the hallway which was pretty quiet; all we heard sometimes was door shutting b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear nan895,

We are pleased you loved the InterContinental Suites Hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville IN
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

We traveled to Cleveland in mid-January on a combination business and leisure trip. We wanted to stay in a nice hotel but not downtown, so we picked the InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland. As a Platinum Ambassador member, we wanted a king suite on the Ambassador floor. The hotel offered a very attactive price for an excellent room.

However, our experiences at this hotel were mixed. Check-in and check-out were just fine. The suite was outstanding: spacious, comfortable, stylish, absolutely clean and with many amenities. On the distinctly down side was an almost total lack of acceptable food service. One evening we went to the C2 Restaurant, which we were told had been recently renovated. When we were seated at 6:30 pm on a Friday evening, this restaurant had no one else in it! The room and most of the furnishings are white and brightly illuminated, which created a totally harsh, unpleasant atmosphere. The service was mediocre. The menu, which the hotel envisioned as "trendy" and "international," simply was limited and uninteresting. The food was not too bad, when it finally was served. We had no better luck the following morning. We should have known to search out a Starbuck's rather than going back downstairs, but hey, how bad can a restaurant screw up a breakfast buffet? The answer is that getting a mediocre breakfast buffet at $15 each did not seem like a good idea, so we walked out.

In the list of "Good, Bad and Ugly" experiences, the last was after we checked out. We had valet parking (at $18 per night plus tips, as I recall). We asked to have our car brought up only to discover that it had been parked outside during our stay and was covered with snow and ice!

Room Tip: Definitely ask for rooms on the Ambassador floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear JCR059,

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the hotel. We certainly take the comments seriously and have addressed them with our associates. We apologize for any inconveniences you experienced during your stay and hope that we can restore your confidence in our giving us another opportunity to provide you with excellent InterContinental service.

Sincerely,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms that were extremely quiet. You could open windows to get fresh air. Food was very good as well. Check-in/out were quick and easy. Work out facilities were limited as with many hotels but safe to run outside.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 15 and 16 are directly across from the elevator....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear DRL-055,

Thank you for sharing your positive expereinces during your recent trip to Cleveland. We are thrilled to know we meet all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Stay well for 2012,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Exceptionally friendly staff is what sets this hotel apart from others. The price is very competitive with the other hotels in the University Circle area of Cleveland. The suites are updated and relatively roomy compared to other hotels. Definitely will stay there again. If you have a need for a hotel near Case Western U, Cleveland Clinic, or University Circle, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear RKR10,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the suites and our customer service.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were in Cleveland to attend an event at Case Western U, and needed a larger room to accommodate a family of 4 with two teenagers. The 2-(double) bed suite was an excellent choice for us, since it gave us a little more elbow room than a regular room.

The hotel was beautiful, decor was simple/zen. Staff was outstanding. We had a minor problem on a Friday night where the room beside ours was loud enough to wake us at 4am. We called down to the front desk and they took care of it almost immediately.

One hassle was that you can't park your own car, even though the lot is just at the back of the hotel. The wait wasn't long to retrieve the vehicle and the service was appreciated, but I got tired of having to tip the valet parking guys each time we went in and out of the hotel.

Breakfast we expensive. We opted for the buffet for convenience and value. If we were motivated and needed to count our pennies a little more, we could have purchased breakfast items at convenience stores or we could have gone down to Burger King down the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear cseleosida,

Thank you for sharing your positive expereinces during your recent trip to Cleveland and Case Western Reserve University. We are thrilled to know that our staff meet all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Stay well for 2011,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.