We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and quiet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Henrietta, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable and quiet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Very clean and spacious rooms that were extremely quiet. You could open windows to get fresh air. Food was very good as well. Check-in/out were quick and easy. Work out facilities were limited as with many hotels but safe to run outside.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 15 and 16 are directly across from the elevator....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear DRL-055,

Thank you for sharing your positive expereinces during your recent trip to Cleveland. We are thrilled to know we meet all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Stay well for 2012,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    104
    31
    23
    15
See reviews for
79
45
30
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Exceptionally friendly staff is what sets this hotel apart from others. The price is very competitive with the other hotels in the University Circle area of Cleveland. The suites are updated and relatively roomy compared to other hotels. Definitely will stay there again. If you have a need for a hotel near Case Western U, Cleveland Clinic, or University Circle, stay here.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear RKR10,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of your stay. We are pleased you enjoyed the suites and our customer service.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, NJ
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We were in Cleveland to attend an event at Case Western U, and needed a larger room to accommodate a family of 4 with two teenagers. The 2-(double) bed suite was an excellent choice for us, since it gave us a little more elbow room than a regular room.

The hotel was beautiful, decor was simple/zen. Staff was outstanding. We had a minor problem on a Friday night where the room beside ours was loud enough to wake us at 4am. We called down to the front desk and they took care of it almost immediately.

One hassle was that you can't park your own car, even though the lot is just at the back of the hotel. The wait wasn't long to retrieve the vehicle and the service was appreciated, but I got tired of having to tip the valet parking guys each time we went in and out of the hotel.

Breakfast we expensive. We opted for the buffet for convenience and value. If we were motivated and needed to count our pennies a little more, we could have purchased breakfast items at convenience stores or we could have gone down to Burger King down the street.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear cseleosida,

Thank you for sharing your positive expereinces during your recent trip to Cleveland and Case Western Reserve University. We are thrilled to know that our staff meet all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Stay well for 2011,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wny
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

We had a relative in the Cleveland Clinic and wanted to stay close by. We thought that being on the campus, it would be extremely expensive.WRONG! We were pleasantly surprised. The prices were reasonable and included a breakfast buffet. The room was beyond our expectations. There was a refrigerator, microwave, sink, desk, sofa there was even a de-humidifier. Everything about this place was great. There were even two flat screen TV's, one in the bedroom and one in another room. Great place to stay and the price was beyond belief for what you get.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear willtravelfromhere,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience at the hotel during your recent stay. I have shared your comments with the staff and thanked them for a job well done!

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

My family stayed here while taking a college tour trip to see Cleveland Institute of Music (5 minute drive) and Oberlin (45 minutes drive). It was a very good location for seeing any school in the University Circle. It has a spa-like decor, and is very clean. The hotel has a wellness focus, which is evident throughout. We had lunch in the restaurant, which had a very nice healthy menu and lovely decor. Service here was a tad slow, but otherwise a very nice meal. Not your standard hotel restaurant. The in-and-out valet was easy to use, but allow a few minutes. Do be prepared that you are on the grounds of the Cleveland clinic, so many patients and their families stay here. Also, be aware that there may be a couple of ambulance sirens or close medical helicopter landings during the night. This didn't bother me, but it may a light sleeper. (Our only complaint was a housekeeper who knocked on our door despite the "do not disturb" placard displayed and wouldn't leave until we gave her a time that we would be ready for her return. I'm sure this isn't hotel policy, because otherwise all staff was extremely kind and obliging.)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Dear MarylandFamily89,

Thank you for sharing your experiences during your recent trip to Cleveland. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed a relaxing stay while touring local colleges.

Wishing you and your family a healthy 2012,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sale Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cazenovia, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here recently while visiting Case Western Reserve University. Everything went smoothly and all the staff were extremely friendly. We returned from dinner at 11 pm and decided to have a drink at the bar. The bartender stayed open past closing (11pm) just so we could have a drink. The breakfast is delicious. The beds are very comfortable. There is a $16 valet parking fee but we have found that all the hotels in the area have a similar fee. The hotel is part of the Cleveland Clinic complex so there are not many stores nearby. I think there is a deli across the street.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel is nice and clean, the room is well-appointed, but it is really nothing special. As a member of the hotel group's loyalty program, we were not given a customary welcome gift. The gentleman at the front desk was not very friendly upon check-in. This hotel is quite poorly marked and hard to see from the street, leading to a bit of frustration.

The restaurant of the lobby was delicious!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
alykaye,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory. We hope that you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.