We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient hotel for Cleveland Clinic stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
PR
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Convenient hotel for Cleveland Clinic stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Intercontinental Suites Hotel at Cleveland Clinic is a very good hotel if you are going to go to Cleveland Clinic. We stayed in a one bedroom and parlor suite and it was very confortable. There is free shuttle to and from the hospital and it is also at a walking distance. We had a mini bar with a small refridgerator and coffee machine. They have a downstairs coffee and sandwich place in the lobby. Everyone is very accommodating and very nice! The price is very good, especially for long stays! Highly recommended! Reservations in advance a must!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Gimena B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the InterContinental Suites Hotel. We are grateful of your high recommendation for other guests to stay with us.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    109
    31
    23
    15
See reviews for
84
46
30
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

My stay at InterContinental Suites in Cleveland was comfortable. I was met at my car door by a hotel employee who assisted me out of the car and helped with my bags. The front desk staff was friendly and assisted with an early check-in since I was arriving from the airport. They even assisted with a late check out for the next day so that I wouldn't have to take my luggage with me to my Dr. appts. I was able to come back from my appts and take a nap prior to going to the airport. The one and only complaint I would have is that the rooms are kept warm and you are unable to control the thermostat. I called for assistance and was told I could "open my window." It was difficult falling asleep at night because I had to sleep with the window open and I heard all of the emergency vehicles traveling to the clinic. However, the beds where VERY comfortable! Overall, I my stay was great and I will definitely be back in a couple of months for my next appointment! Side note: There is a free Cleveland Clinic Shuttle that stops at the front door of the hotel and will take you to any of the Cleveland Clinic buildings! Nice added perk!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
Dear Angie O,

We are appreciative of your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us and look forward to having you as our guest again.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I suppose many folks that stay at the Intercontinental Suites at the Cleveland Clinic are family members accompanying a loved one who is having treatment at the Clinic. This was our case, and we stayed at the Intercontinental Suites for two weeks. (Our two weeks was nothing compared to the family we met who has been staying at the hotel for eight months - and counting!)

I stay in Intercontinental hotels quite a bit around the world - in fact I am a platinum Ambassador member, so I am somewhat qualified to comment on different Intercontinentals in particular. As far as comfort goes, there are Intercontinentals that may be better designed and have nicer gyms or restaurants (that is even true of the Intercontinental Hotel on the Cleveland Clinic, which is clearly the more posh property); however, what this Suites hotel might lack in those expected niceties, it more than makes up for for the things that matter to customers in residence: proximity to the Cleveland Clinic (right at the campus), being a stop on the Cleveland Clinic shuttle route, and having a friendly and accommodating staff that is accustomed to anticipating and meeting the needs of family members and patients themselves who will likely be returning to the hotel for some days to continue recovery. The hotel knows how to take care of guests with any particular needs, and seems so well-integrated into the entire Cleveland Clinic system that it learly feels like an extension of the community - I suppose that it intentional, and it works.

A special shout-out to Khalid, one of the doormen at the hotel who was always there with a smile, a question of genuine concern about our own family member as we went back and forth to the Clinic, and offering any other help that might be needed. Khalid is generally representative of all of the great team that works at and manages the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear JamesNYC,

We recognize you as a Platinum Ambassador Member and we are grateful for your loyalty to InterContinental. Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review of our beautiful hotel and our accommodating staff. Our staff will be recognized for their extraordinary service.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

Very nice Hotel, the suites have everything you need to be comfortable while on business or visiting the city.

Wellness oriented, and the staff is very friendly.

The disposition of the concierge and shuttle service is amaizing.
In a fantastic location near to mostly everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear AlejandroNava,

Thank you for sharing your experiences of our friendly staff, amazing shuttle service, and nice hotel.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I stayed here for almost a week. Wonderful hotel. Nice and clean lobby area. The suite was very comfortable. Spacious, fresh, equipped with everything one needs for an apartment stay. It's good to be able to relax in a nice clean suite after a day of work at the Cleveland Clinic/Case Western. The hotel also offered shuttle and pick up service to the Cleveland Clinic and Case Western. The food at the hotel restaurant was good although service was a little slow given that it was an early lunch that I took and there were only a couple servers around. A very good deal for the rate.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Duckioo,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased you found everything to be clean, comfortable and relaxing.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

In need of a break from the daily grind we checked into the Intercontinental Suites for a night of r and r. What a great choice. The service was excellent. From the minute we pulled up to the door we were greeted warmly. The front desk addressed us by name and couldn't have been more helpful or polite. The manager even called us to see how we were enjoying our stay. The only downside was we had to check out in the morning and go back to our real life. It sure was nice to be treated like royalty even for only one night.

Room Tip: Trust the front desk staff. We were asked about our preferences. They were really very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, February 1, 2012
Dear Karen123itsme,

We are delighted you chose the InterContinental Suites Hotel for your evening of R&R. Thank you for taking time to share the wonderful experiences our colleagues provided during your stay.

Stay Well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed here for 3 nights over a weekend during a recent business trip. On checking in I was pleasantly surprised to be upgraded to one of the suites. I wouldn't particularly go round looking for things to complain about but if I did, in this hotel it would be a wasted effort. I used room service (which is usually much of a muchness) twice - the best delivery, quality of food I have experienced in a room, the C2 restaurant was also of equal standard. But for me, the best thing?.... THE STAFF, each and everyone of them had a hello and a smile and actually looked like it was their pleasure to work and serve there.
The hotel is a bit out the way for downtown but nevertheless offered itself as an oasis of peace, tranquility and quality.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.