We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #17 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very well done”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

This place is beautiful. Newly renovated, the staff was as excited about their "new" hotel as I was about stying there. The wellness theme was evident and the Pure Room was fantastic.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    136
    41
    24
    20
See reviews for
103
57
34
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

I read some not so good reviews about this hotel. I usually listen to these review despite my loyalty to priorty club hotels. However, the location we needed Cleveland was right near this hotel. I found this hotel clean and comfortable. I did notice a stain or two in the hallway carpet but the rooms were clean. The linens were nice and the towel new. The service was great and the staff was friendly. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to a friend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

Location can't be beat for Cleveland Clinic stay. The hotel is right on the Clinic's campus, and the beepers they give family members work in the hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We stayed in a special "clean" room, which had some type of inonizer running. The room smelled great, but the ionizer was annoying enough that we turned it off. Excellent internet access, nice work out facility and creative, healthy cuisine was available.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Suites for over 4 mos as a family member was in the Cleveland Clinic. I have read other postings and would like to share our experiences. First, the quality and friendliness of the staff was excellent. Given the challenges that we faced, the thoughtfulness, service and warmth consistantly shown was wonderful. A true testemate to the leadership of the organization and the recognition that so many of their visitors don't "want" to be there, but, are there due to medical emergencies.
We chose the suites over the hotel due to the size of the rooms and having 2 seperate living areas as well as a kitchenette. This proved useful for the early mornings and late evenings at the hospital and being able to get a bite to eat in our room.
We found the rooms to be spacious and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We also experienced the a/c issues during the spring change over. This was an unfortunate sitiuation that management was trying to make the best. They offered fans and/or a transfer to the hotel when the system, that was going through renovation, had a malfunction. Their hospitality during this was remarkable given the tremdendous challenge.
The restaurant/bar during the renovation was forced to be in the lobby. This was not a good situation, but, the staff was friendly and again, tried to make the most of the situation. Once the renovated restaurant opened it was a totally different experience. The food was excellent and the surroundings beautiful. The courtyard was well laid out for a serene setting.
The renovated work out center was top notch with all new equipment and ventilation.
While we were there during a very difficult period, we will certainly go back while in Cleveland!
Regarding parking. Unfortunately the Clinic is not located in the safest part of Cleveland. While the charge may not be inexpensive, it was very more secure for the vehicle and ourselves. We found the valets to be friendly and speedy.

Room Tip: Due to renovations we had to change rooms 2 times. We found the 8th floor amenities to be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

We were traveling through Cleveland on a long road trip and didn't know where we would stay. We used our smartphones to find rooms here for $89. Wow! The Holiday Inn Express was more expensive. Our rooms were fantastic with such a comfortable bed and fantastic shower. Couldn't have been a better pit stop. Our only complaint was the $16 parking (yikes!) and that the location can be a little scary late at night a few blocks away.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
269 reviews
202 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

All Suites Hotel - ALL NEW ROOMS. The rooms are contemporary and plush. Comfort is definately a given here. The entire hotel is brand new inside. The restuarant was excellent for breakfast (not cheap - but very nice). This is definately a 4 star property again and Intercontinental has done a beautiful job IMO.
This is rated by a person who stays coast to coast in business class hotels year round.
The only draw back to this property: No pool or spa

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2011

When walking in the hotel you can definitely notice the unfinished work in the main lobby. After checking in we went to our suite on the fourth floor. The carpet was pretty dirty in front of three rooms near the elevators....Not a good look at all! Maybe a guest spilled something but it was bad and something you would not expect to see at an pricey Intercontinental . We called the front desk to let them know but the next day it was still there. However, the hallway carpet was new. The suite was a nice surprise. It was very spacious, had new furniture, two flat screen televisions and was also exceptionally clean. The two double beds were delightful and the bedding nice and thick. The living area was a really nice size with a let out king sofa bed, microwave, mini fridge and small table to eat. We order room service and of course it was pricey but didnt taste too too bad (certainly not great). The hotel restaurant ( is finished) looks really nice and the menu looks decent. There are no restaurants nearby besides McDonalds and Burger King and it is across from a hospital. Nothing exciting in the area and not the best looking area either. It is located in "Midtown" and was like a ghost town on a Sunday evening. Overall, I was not impressed walking in and would have not paid full price for a room with all of the renovations. However, when you get inside of the rooms you can see the vision of the hotel and know that when they do finish it is going to be really nice. I would go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Hotel Cleveland
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton The Tudor Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
3.2 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#3 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
1.0 mi away
Glidden House Inn
Glidden House Inn
#4 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#11 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#14 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.