We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent service - all the way to the top!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Save Saved
You added InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #14 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“excellent service - all the way to the top!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2011

I stayed at the Intercontinental suites hotel for three days as i was visiting a friend at the cleveland clinic. Beautiful hotel.
The hotel is under renovation so the set up for the restaurant is a little small... the rooms are very clean, bright and beautiful beds.
all the service people seemed so friendly and always smilling.
The hotel manager,Neville was in the front area greeting people as they walked in and when he noticed how stressed i was about getting to the airport on time, he was very kind in offering to drive me to the airport when I did not get my ride.... everything was fine and I had spare time at the airport.
If im ever in cleveland again i will stay at the intercontinental suit hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    104
    104
    31
    23
    15
See reviews for
79
45
30
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Twinsburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed for one night. We would have booked another night if we had known it was going to be so nice. The bedding was fabulous!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

My daughter had her surgery at theCleveland Clinic. The family stayed at the Intercontinental Suites. The Hospital is a World Class top notch facility. Very impressed. The suites aside from their proximity to the Clinic are the worst that I have experienced. I have stayed at a range of different hotel chains including other Intercontinentals but nothing like this. First they had the wrong bed layout. They told us that they would take care of it the next day and would move our belongings to the new suite. They relocated us but we had to go searching for our bags. Service in the dinning room runs at a snails pace, If you need room service, plan on waiting for a couple hrs, and if you happen to be in the suite when the rooms are cleaned don't expect your suite to be cleaned later.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2011

We were visiting Cleveland for a couple of days and decided to stay at the Intercontinental. We were planning to wander around the University area, so it was conveniently located for that. It's a little less convenient for visiting downtown, but the drive down isn't too long.

The hotel is still being renovated. The room was stayed in had a nice king bed placed in a room with ample space around so as not to feel crowded. The room was at the end of the hall and had windows in two walls giving a lot of light. Everything looked new (and given the renovations, probably was new), and was clean. The bed was wonderfully comfortable.

In-room coffee was provided with the Keurig cartridge coffee brewer which is nice than the usual coffee machines. There was also a bar sink, fridge and microwave.

Our check-in was a breeze. We opted for valet parking ($16). Service from all the staff was great. They have free wi-fi and faster version which you have to pay for. For just pulling up various web pages, the free wi-fi was more than adequate. It really is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2011

Walk across the street and into the Cleveland Clinic, great for work. Nice hotel, recently renovated, good food, bar is kind of pricey. In room cell service is hit or miss.

Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear IndyTravelerX,

Thank you for sharing your experience while staying at the hotel. We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay while visiting the Cleveland Clinic.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

I loved the hotel and staff. I only stayed a few nights on a cross country adventure but I really enjoyed this hotel. It was charming and the staff was professional.

I am an Internet junkie and the Internet was fast and efficient. The staff spent time with me planning some activities in the area. The food was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear MidTMike,

Thank you for sharing your great experience during a recent stay at the hotel. The staff wishes you well on your cross country adventure and hope that your next adventure will bring you back to Cleveland again soon.

Stay well,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lima
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

The service me and my father had, was awesome, we were there, because my father had to go to university hospital, it was suppose to be a bored trip, but people there make it really good, they where always helping us, if we needed a van, the call it and the same with the taxis to go to the malls and restaurants. the company of taxis that the hotel works with, has good drivers, i hope you stay working with them for all the life, especially with Said, he is a very good man. Then, going back to people at the hotel, lets star first with the ones that helps with the luggage, they where always helping, there are two guys, one is Hassan and the other, i don t remember the name now, but they both where very kind. Then at front desk, People was great, Bridget always help me with the things i wanted to buy, like tickets for the cavaliers game, then, Pablo, he is an awesome person, he was always asking me how was all going and helping with all that he could. Then at the restaurant, Luigi was so nice to, he always talk to me of what places to visit near cleveland. The waitress Paz, she was nice to, and there where tow other ladies to that where very kind, one from germany and the other from Rumania. I hope i see all this people once again some day.

The rooms, are very comfortable, nice beds, you have like a little kitchen and a small refrigerator to put the stuff you buy to eat.
the location its fine, its close to the hospitals and the city, 25 minutes to the airport.
I liked everything there.

Room Tip: All the rooms at this hotel are well done
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kknoll, Manager at InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Dear gfdlr,

Thank you for sharing your positive expereinces during your recent trip to Cleveland and University Hospitals. We are thrilled to know that our staff meet all of your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.

Stay well for 2011,
Kim Knoll
Business Travel Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland

Address: 8800 Euclid Ave., Cleveland, OH 44106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#13 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, the region's only "wellness focused" all-suite hotel, is conveniently located right on the Cleveland Clinic campus. An oasis for guests to relax, rejuvenate and improve their overall mental and physical well-being, yet close to the city's most prominent attractions such as the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum, Cleveland Museum of Art and Cleveland Botanical Garden. From the moment you arrive you'll feel the warmth and comfort of a hotel and staff that are focused on assisting you reach your goal of wellness and good health. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Otel and Venere so you can book your InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Hotel Cleveland
Intercontinental Cleveland
InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage InterContinental Suites Hotel Cleveland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.