We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel witing walking distance of Progressive Field” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
gorgeous hudson valley
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
93 hotel reviews
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
“Great hotel witing walking distance of Progressive Field”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We've stayed at this hotel before and that's why we came back again! We fit a Cleveland Indians game into our journey from NY-Chicago. The hotel is well kept, four elevators, and a front desk staff ready and eager to answer any questions or concerns. Oh, and cookies were a nice site a check-in!
Our room was a standard King, just fine for one night. We had a view of the stadium, which is fun to look at. We got to the hotel just as the game began, so we were able to relax in our room for a bit and still make it to the game before the 4th inning started.
Even though the hotel was clean, our room seemed to have gotten a lot of use and seemed in need of TLC...again, it was clean, but showing signs of age.
Breakfast was included with our stay, there was plenty to choose from including cooked to order eggs/omelets.
Parking is not free....

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    425
    319
    120
    31
    11
See reviews for
241
231
46
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sault Ste. Marie
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

Perfect location, outgoing staff, well appointed clean room in contemporary hotel. Best bed and pillows ever! Best location in Cleveland for sporting and arts events. Can't say enough about the warmth and attentiveness of staff. Did not dine in the restaurant as brief stay, but meals looked and smelled fantastic. Among the best hotels I've ever stayed in, with the cost far below what the quality would command.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, PA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2010

My wife's father came to Cleveland for brain tumor surgery, and stayed at this hotel. My family joined he and his wife there. The hotel was very nice. The restaurant served well for coming back from long days. The location was not convenient, but was okay. But the main reason to praise this hotels is for its wonderful hospitality for cancer patients and families. Two thumbs up for thinking of us!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

We had to be at Cleveland Clinic for an appointment. This hotel was only a mile and a half away and on the same street. The hotel was clean and offered all the amenities of other hotels for a decent dollar. It was also close to other places to visit while we were there. It's less than two miles from everything worth seeing! It's a perfect location!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna, Ohio
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
45 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2010

I stayed at the Garden Inn on Dec 12,2010 (Sunday night) prior to my going to the Cleveland Clinic. The location is an easy off of I-71 and straight shot to the Cleveland Clinic on Carnegie Ave ( 90 blocks east).- next to Cleveland Indians stadium

This is the first time I booked through Price Line and the cost was great even with having to pay the $16 parking fee.
Upon arrival, the Hotel was not very busy so very short wait to check in, the receptionist was really friendly and helpful as was all the staff. The room key is also used for the self-parking lot gate. Unfortunately, the key didn't work the two times I tried - one of the staff said either push help button and they would open gate or hit ticket button and that would do the same.
I had a room on the second floor facing Carnegie. I presume it could be noisy if road was busy but that normally isn't a problem for me only if there are sirens (country folk so don't hear those much).
The room it self was set-up for handicap usage with emergency pull button if problem. The Kingsize bed had plenty of space around it and there was a comfortable chair, desk, microwave, small fridge and coffee maker. The bathrrom was clean but because of handicap accessible the sink/vanity area was not as large as I would have liked it. The bed was very comfortable and heat worked well. The fan ran but wasn;t as annoying sound as some hotel rooms I have been in.

The Hotel has a indoor pool, spa and excersize room of which I did not avail myself. It has 24 hour room service, a bar and a restaurant. The restaurant prices were typical of most City hotels and they had a Breakfast Buffet @$11 both of which were probably good but I ended up eating 3 blocks down at Iggy's ( craft beer and burger). There is a Subway's and a Japanese Restaurant across from Hotel but neither were open on Sunday.

The Hilton has a shuttle which goes to Cleveland Clinic starting at 7:00 AM until 10:00PM. Pick-ups, the hotel had to be called and would advise when they could come.
Suggest you check on how late and what days since it may not run Sat nights and Sunday's.

I will be going back to Cleveland Clinic and will probably staying here. My wife will accompany me and the shuttle would make it easier for her during my short stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

We got in very late and only stayed one night so I'm not too sure of the neighborhood or amenities, but noticed there is a bar / restaurant connected to the hotel that was still open at almost midnight on a Thursday. The check in process was great - staff friendly overall - room was clean and view was pretty cool; even on a cold rainy night.

Breakfast the next morning was great and the waiter was very accommodating. The location next to the ballpark would be great in the summertime.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2010

This hotel is walking distance to the Indians ball park and many resaurants. great location, nice hotel and very reasonable price.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.