We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay & very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Eastern Conference Finals
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great stay & very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

This is our second stay here. We were welcomed heartily by desk staff. The hotel is basically brand new and in a very convenient downtown location, especially for an Indians game. We will stay here again and strongly recommend it particularly for the price compared to a few other nice downtown hotels.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    409
    313
    114
    31
    11
See reviews for
233
225
45
184
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Came to Clev for Indians game, and could not go wrong with this option. GREAT Staff!!!!!! Price was good, rooms had lots to offer.. One of the best breakfasts, and not very expensive.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

My family and I left The Hilton in Beachwood, OH( which was terrible) and stayed here on Labor Day weekend. The Air Show and Taste of Cleveland was going on very close by. The staff was helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I especially liked having the microwave and refridgerator. Prices were affordable. The Breakfast was actually pretty tastey and included in our price. We did have to pay $16/day for parking.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stay ANYWHERE else. Pool is small, neighborhood is shady, walls are thin, located right next to the expressway. Add on 16 bucks for parking, and it is just not worth it. Too far to walk to Rock and Roll hall of Fame and the lake, trolly/shuttle doesn't run on the weekends but they don't tell you that til you get there. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

If you're going to an Indians game, the hotel couldn't be more convenient as it is directly across the street. It's close to Key Tower and, thus, all of the city's rail lines. All of the major attractions such as the Rock N' Roll Hall of Fame are walkable. The pool area was clean. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were fairly well-appointed. I booked on Hotwire for $59, so the value was good.

The only minor inconvenience was that the room wasn't ready upon our arrival and we weren't able to park our car without a keycard. Also parking was a bit of a rip off at $16 per day.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2010

My Dad and I traveled to Cleveland to see a game between the Indians and the Tigers. His friend works for the hotel and actually recommended this location. The staff was very welcoming. Dee Dee was so excited to be there and she really made us feel excited to be there as well. The overnight staff had two girls at the desk. One girl said she ran the night audit and the other girls name was Rose I believe. Anyways, both of them were very helpful and very kind. I work at a hotel in NYC and the service your hotel offered was amazing. Thanks for everything and we will see you next time!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We stayed for 1 night at the Hilton Garden Inn/Cleveland Downtown to catch a ballgame between the Indians and Detroit Tigers. We lost the series, but had a very nice stay at the hotel. I booked the hotel because of the location - parked and locked the vehicle and did not move it till we got ready to leave and because it had a pool - our 11 year old daughter gives it a thumbs up! Room was comfortable, could see the ballpark from our room... Pool was nice... Front desk was helpful... Had to laugh when we overheard someone ask the desk clerk if there was a shuttle to the ballpark! Take a left out the door and you are there!!! Had the breakfast buffet on Sunday morning and everything was hot and delicious. Nice stay - would recommend to family and friends - will stay again when we visit our Detroit Tigers on the road.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#12 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.