We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and cookies!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location and cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here while visiting family at the Cleveland clinic. It was just a few minutes down the road from the hospital, very helpful. It is in a prime spot if you are a runner, only a mile down the road from the rock and roll hAll of fame and browns stadium. Also, just kiddie corner from the Indians stadium. The staff were very nice. Paying to park per day blows, but being centrally located I understand. They have really good oatmeal cookies along with free coffee in the lobby. Because I opted to run through the city I didn't use the pool, it looked very enticing. Thanks!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Glad to read you had a nice stay with us. Also please know that if you should return we have a complimentary shuttle that runs to the Cleveland Clinic. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    260
    93
    26
    8
See reviews for
189
188
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Lewisburg, Ohio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed here in different occasions. This hotel is a 2 minute walk to Progressive Field , home of the Cleveland Indians . It is a 5 minute walk to Quicken Arena and casino. A 10 minute walk to Browns Stadium. the hotel is located right off of Rt. 71, very easy to get to.
now for the hotel. Parking is $16 , and a gated lot where you park your car. This is about half price compared to most downtown hotels. The rooms are very nice. Very comfortable beds, very clean. Nice restaurant .they have a bar named Harvey's that stays opened late and you can order food. Lots of places to eat nearby. . This hotel is proba
Y about 25 inn to the airport .

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Progressive Field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the detailed review. This will certainly be a help for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

My girlfriends and I stayed here during our first trip to Cleveland. We choose this because of the central location and the favorable reviews. We were not disappointed.

Overall, we found the hotel to be clean, well-decorated and roomy. The room itself was nice. All the appropriate amenities were included. The refrigerator, Keurig and microwave in the room were an added bonus. The city view was great! However, the A/C was very loud and the bed wasn't terribly comfortable. My friends had some kind of allergic reaction to something in the room and woke up stuffy both mornings.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The refreshments in the lobby were great and much appreciated.

The location was great. Although we didn't go for a baseball game, the location can't be beat. Most downtown attractions are within walking distance, although some of the streets looked a bit sketchy.

We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I hope you do stay with us again and please know we offer a complimentary shuttle service Monday through Saturday. So when you return you can get to all the immediate downtown restaurants and attractions and not worry about walking. Thank you for choosing Cleveland and the Hilton Garden Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Most of the staff was incredible. Watch out for the restaurant manager during breakfast. She is rude and demeaning. Not to mention a completely unprofessional and ill trained wait staff and kitchen staff. If you are going to have to pay for a wait to be seated breakfast you might want to go elsewhere. It was almost pathetic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I'll have to agree with you, we probably are the best place to stay in Cleveland and that is mainly due to our fantastic team. But I am truly sorry to hear there was an issue with one of our morning breakfast team members. Please know your concern has been shared with that department head. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jillbean
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed on July 10 when the Yankees were in town. The hotel is perfect if you are in town for a baseball game, it is a stones throw from the hotel to the stadium. The rooms were nice and clean. The staff was super friendly. We would definitely come back!!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
That's correct, just across the street from the stadium. Glad you stayed with us for a game or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I love this hotel! Every time I travel through Cleveland, I like to stay here. The rooms are spacious, the bathrooms are nicely updated, and the staff are very friendly, and they gave excellent directions. I enjoy the fancy extras that Hilton offers, as well!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Always great to read about a loyal guest who stays with us every time they are in Cleveland. Thank you for the "very nice" review! See you again hopefully soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This HOTEL still has SMOKING ROOMS! Be very careful when booking your room. Apparently, all smoking rooms are on the 7th floor.

The location of this hotel is great for walking all around Cleveland. It's about a mile to the R&R Hall of Fame, and a mile to the Westside Market.

Some of the individuals who work at this hotel are friendly, professional, and quick to act. Others were fairly unprofessional and fairly slow to act. We had a total of 6 rooms - they were clean and generally updated. Common areas were small but clean and well kept.

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th floor if you want to avoid the smoking rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Here at the Hilton Garden Inn we expect all our team members to give 100%+ when it comes to our guests and if you did not receive that from certain individuals we apologize. I am a firm believer that I cannot fix what I do not know so please feel free to call our hotel for I would like to know more about your experience so we can correct where possible. But again, thank you for the review and for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.