We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, affordable and convenient stay... indoor pool!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Bowie, MD
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
“Very nice, affordable and convenient stay... indoor pool!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

There on vacation. Tim at front desk very helpful. Rooms nice. Breakfast is $11 buffet with excellent food and service. Eggs, omelettes, pancakes, french toast all made to order, plus buffet setup for meats, potatoes, pastries, etc. Shuttle driver was super! I had considered several places and selected Hilton Garden based on price and indoor pool. Not knowing Cleveland, it turned out location was much better than Intercontinental or Doubletree would have been. Within walking distance of Playhouse Square, shuttle distance of Rock & Roll Hall, "Ohio City", downtown and much else. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 7, 2014
We always enjoy reading that our guest will return next time in town. Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Have a great summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

764 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    277
    96
    27
    8
See reviews for
203
198
39
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The customer service at check-in was wonderful. Latoya explained all the amenities of the hotel and was extremely personable!!! She took her time and made sure I had the room I wanted! Thank you Latoya!!!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
A shout out to our one and only La Tonya! One of our superstars. Thank you this has been shared with her.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Great location close to Progressive Field with easy interstate access. Surrounding neighborhood appears to be in a state of transition, so be prepared to walk several blocks for good bars or restaurants. Not a problem during the day or if in town for a game at night, but would recommend exercising caution if making the walk alone at night.

Room itself was clean with great views of the downtown skyline. Property/decor is starting to show some age, and may need some updates in the next few years. Hotel staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Glad you had a pleasant stay and thank you for the kind words in regard to our team. Please know we do offer a complimentary shuttle that runs Monday through Saturday if anyone needs to get around downtown. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My buddies and I went to Cleveland for one night as part of an annual baseball road trip. We sought a hotel that would be near the Indians' ball park. This hotel was more or less what we expected. It is a clean hotel located a block away from the park.

One must recall that you are only getting something slightly nicer than a budget hotel. Staff are nice. The breakfast was predictably satisfying. My one primary complaint was that our room smelled horribly of stale cigarettes. Upon checking out, I asked why it smelled like a smoking room. I was informed that it used to be a smoking room and that since the hotel was booked and that we booked through a third party (Booking.com) we were given last assignment of rooms. For me, that lowers my assessment from 'very good' (4) to 'average' (3).

If I went to another ball game, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: If you care, ask for a room that was not recently converted from a smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for letting us know the good and bad points of your stay. We appreciate all the feedback we receive and use it to improve where needed. I honestly feel your situation could have been dealt with differently and will use this as a coaching tool. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napoleon, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is right across from Indians baseball field. Easy walking to area bars etc. Parking was very easy for in and out. Felt safe before and after the game. Lobby was very nice. Staff was wonderful and very helpful. We did not eat there however. Did partake in complimentary lemon water and drinks.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Yes, the closest hotel to the ball park. We still have plenty of baseball season left so please come back and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Wells
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Our room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was great. Restaurant was very good, but a bit pricey. This hotel was very convenient to Progressive Field. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Good to read you had an excellent stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Outstanding hotel including the room (huge), the staff, hotel and parking. The only compliant is that given the size of the room it could have had more seating. There was only an armchair and an office chair. Across from the ballpark and a 10 minute walk to the rock and roll hall of fame.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the "great" review. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.