We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dont speak english & stranded” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Hickory, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“dont speak english & stranded”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We arrived at the hotel on a Sunday once we got to the room I need to ask a hotel house keeper a question and her response to me was "I no speak english" Seriously she is in the hospitality business. So I did without. The next day our family went to go to dinner down town and used the hotel van. We had the nicest driver she help with 2 elderly people in our party and we had a nice dinner. It was time to return to the hotel and after a half and hour I was unable to get thru to the hotel. Their phone lines just kept ringing busy.so I then had to call for a cab. When I got back to the hotel I really did not feel that they cared to much about how I got back to the hotel. Seriously they are in the hospitality business don't you think they should have back up phone system for over loaded calls.

Room Tip: The picture on the web site on the pool do not look like each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Our sincere apologies that your housekeeper was not able to help you with your request. Please know we have staff on 24 hours and all our guests need to do is dial 0 and we'll be more than happy to take care of your requests. Also we did in fact have phones issues recently where our phone service provider was encountering technical issues and unfortunately we had to go without proper service for quite some time. But that does not excuse the lack of concern from our desk team upon your return. This will certainly be discussed with them. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    305
    245
    88
    25
    6
See reviews for
179
170
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel was pretty nice. I had a room next to the elevator so I could hear it going up and down all night but it didn't bother me too much. I used the premium internet and it was speedy enough to stream a couple movies on my laptop through a wired connection. Wireless was a bit laggy. The bed was very firm but again It grew on me throughout my 1 week stay for business. The tv was decent also. The staff at the front counter were very helpful as in supplying order in menus of other companies, they had an entire cabinet full of a variety of choices. I don't care for room service so I displayed the "do not disturb" sign outside my door for the length of my stay and was politely prompted by them via phone call/messages to assist with anything I needed. Overall I was pleased.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for making us your home away from home. Glad you had a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was also pristine. The view from the room was nice, but the exterior side of the window was dirty. Overall, this is not a cheap place to stay, but it was still decent value. What made our stay most enjoyable was the personality of Tina at the front desk. She was helpful, courteous, and funny. Thank you, Tina. Oh yeah...don't forget to get one of their complimentary specialty cookies in the lounge. They were delish!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Thank you for the shout out to our one and only Tina. Please know it has been shared with her. Glad you had an excellent stay. Have a great summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crest Hill, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We came for our first visit to Cleveland to see the above show. We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the hotel immensely. Was very clean..what I always look for...and everyone was very nice. I would stay here again should we ever come back.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Well I hope you do come back. Happy to read you had a nice stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
230 reviews 230 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Right across the street from the stadium and very close to a lot of restaurants. Our room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Normal sized pillows too which unfortunately is hard to find in a hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Glad your stay was "Great". Hope to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Loved our stay. We went for a weekend concert, had a wonderful experience. I'm normally a Marriott brands person, but this hotel is a new favorite. The breakfast is great, the facility nice. The only down side is some of the parking is a little seedy. Otherwise, great experience!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Well I hope through you're great experience with us we have converted you to the Hilton side. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great front desk staff. Very clean hotel, it's right across from Progressive Field a great location to spend some time. Quiet even though right downtown fun experience. A great hotel if you want to be in the city yet still feel that warm small hotel feeling once you cross the threshold.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
WOW - what a fantastic review. Thank you so much for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us. Glad you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#8 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.