We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic weekend escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Avon Lake, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My wife and I spent a getaway night at this hotel while attending the theater. We arrived a little early and were told that our room wasn't quite ready, which was fine. We were asked to come back in 30 minutes. We actually returned about 2 hours later, but were told that our room still wasn't ready. Now, what could have been a disappointment was saved by a great example of customer service. LaTonya (see, we remembered your name) at the front desk apologized and said that the room would most certainly be ready soon. Then, she offered us seats in a private area of the lobby, and produced a bottle of Cab Sav and two glasses for us to enjoy while we waited. When the room was ready about 15 minutes later, LaTonya personally came over to where we were sitting and helped us with our luggage all the way to our room.

What a treat from a perfectly wonderful person who is an example of why I have a Hilton Honors account. I love this kind of personal service, and I appreciate those who make an extra effort to make sure their guests are cared for. Thank you so much, LaTonya!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you for the shout out to our one and only La Tonya! Glad you had a fantastic stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    261
    93
    26
    8
See reviews for
190
188
39
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Myself & 3 of my girlfriends stayed at this hotel for 2 nights April 25 & 26 during the Joyce Meyer conference, the staff including Jonathan, Tonya, Latonya, Rosie(The sheriff) LOL, & Stacey, couldn't have been more pleasant or helpful with any issues or questions that we had. They all went above & beyond to make sure we were completely satisfied during our stay. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat. My friends & I couldn't have had a better experience & this hotel has done a wonderful job training their staff. 10 out of 10 is our rating for this hotel. Great staff!!! Thank you for your friendly hospitality!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Thank you so much for the kind comments in regard to our team members. This is why we do what we do.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

I stayed at this hotel on business. I bought the bed and breakfast package which was not too much upwards from just buying the room.

The staff was friendly and the hotel offered a complimentary shuttle around the downtown Cleveland area. The room had a very nice work desk and the room was well appointed. The room was also quiet at night and it wasy to rest. The bed linens though did smell a bit strong of bleach.

The hotel is near an interstate and crossing the street was a bit challenging, but there are some nice restaurants within walking distance.

Everyone was upbeat in the hotel and so it made the stay very pleasant. My Cleveland experience was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Another great experience - thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a night while in town from buffalo to see a concert at the "Q".

Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant. Hotel was across the street from Progressive Field. Took us about 10-15 minutes to walk to the "Q"

There were also plenty of food options within walking distance but beware most were CLOSED on a Sunday night.

My only complaint is that the price of parking was high. Otherwise a great hotel and would stay here again if going to either venues.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Always nice to have visitors from our sister city Buffalo. Also glad you had a nice stay with us. Hope to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Amazing staff, clean rooms, and great location for walking around downtown. 150ft from the Cleveland Indians stadium. Look for LaTonya and tell her that she is the best!!! Parking is also easy and convenient.

Room Tip: Ask for your room to overlook the city!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
That's right, directly across the street from the stadium. Thank you for the review and for the shout out to our one and only La Tonya!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed at this hotel using the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame package. The staff was fantastic & the hotel was very clean & comfortable. We booked 4 rooms and used the lobby space often for the family to connect and it was very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Nice to read you were able to utilize our lobby area for your family. That is exactly what we hope for. Also good to know you took advantage of our Rock Hall package. Please come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Staff was the best attribute The rooms were not up standards I am used to The fitted sheet did not "fit", and kept coming off No mattress pad and the mattress was stained and gross No information about the hotel, the city, the amenities, restaurants, etc

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Our sincere apologizes that you did not have a satisfactory stay with us. As you can see from the numerous other excellent reviews, that is not the norm. But we do appreciate the kind words in regard to our staff. Our team is trained and empowered to take care of all our guests and to make sure all guests leave satisfied. Just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.