We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great location - friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here in February 2013 (sorry for the delayed review - but I did promise!). Was greeted at 3am in the morning by very welcoming front desk staff that could not have done more to help me and welcome me. Provided me with great tips for my stay (even at the horrific hour!). Upon departure ensure that I had everything ready for the rest of my holiday and offered assistance.

Great hotel - clean, great breakfast, good location - but staff are fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Better late than never as they say and we always appreciate our guests taking the time to type up a review on their stay with us. Glad to read you had a great stay. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    301
    241
    87
    25
    6
See reviews for
175
167
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were in Cleveland for a Home show at the Cleveland Convention Center and booked a suite. DeeDee and the desk staff were very accommodating, since I made a mess of our reservations, but we did decide to stay an extra night. The breakfast buffet and dessert at the Great American Grill were very good. The children loved going swimming every night after our long days out in the indoor pool. I loved the fact they had a laundry room, since I cloth diaper my baby, I didn't have to go out of my way to find a laundromat in the city. It was wonderful also to have the complementary shuttle for 1 day, so we didn't have to pay for parking downtown. This hotel is within walking distance to many great restaurants and Progressive Field. If it was warmer when we stayed, we would have walked many places.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the suites. They are roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for the "Excellent" review! Also thank you for the shout out to our one and only Dee Dee. Hope you can return when things a warmer. Lots to see and do in Cleveland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

This updated/modern hotel is in a convenient location. The staff was very helpful & friendly. The room was clean & accommodating. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & will definaty return to the Hilton Garden Inn downtown

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Always great to read we have earned a repeat guest. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, NH, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn, Cleveland, OH. Rooms generally clean. experienced very clogged drains in my room's bathroom. Food - Find a place away from the hotel if possible. Service - Very Good. Decor - Needs a little spruce up, touch up's here and there.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Thank you for the review. Please know we are currently renovating all the guestrooms and floors so please come back soon to enjoy our new decor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Excellent location for appointment at the Cleveland Clinic. The room was large and attractively furnished. Mattress was great, and the pillows outstanding. Reasonably priced food and drink even at 9:00 p.m. The quesadilla is huge and delicious!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We know you were not in town for fun and relaxation so we are certainly glad your stay with us was excellent. You may already know, but just in case, please know we offer a complimentary shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic each day but Sunday for any appointment needs. If you return please let us know what we can do to make your stay that much better. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coldwater, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We've stay at this Hilton Garden Inn several times while coming to Cleveland to a Cavs or Indians game. Every time the staff and workers are very friendly and helpful. The Beds are AMAZING! The rooms are clean, the breakfast had a good selection & It's just a good and safe location for having fun in downtown Cleveland. The only minor complaint is the rooms facing toward the city are bright at night, and it would be nice if the drapes were thicker to prevent light from shining through.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
We certainly appreciate you taking the time to type up such a great review on your stay with us. You are absolutely right, we're only walking distance to all the action but feel free to take our daily complimentary shuttle to all the downtown attractions. Hope to have you back again soon. Just 2 weeks till baseball opening - can't wait! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

We stayed at this hotel 2 different times while my father had testing for heart surgery and then when we returned to Ohio for his post-op appt. 6 weeks later. Both stays were exceptional, from the courtesy of the staff and shuttle drivers to the staff at the restaurant and front desk. The restaurant food was fantastic for both breakfast and dinner each time we stayed. Quite honestly the food was one of the biggest reasons we returned. It's just really good food!! The rooms are clean, and I'm a clean freak. Hats off to this hotel for getting it right both times...see you again in September when my father sees his cardiologist at the Cleveland Clinic.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you so much for the great review! When you return in September please let us know if we can help with anything. We appreciate your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.