We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay to see Cleveland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Ambler, United States
1 review
“Great place to stay to see Cleveland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We chose this hotel for a visit to Case Western Reserve University. It was easy to get to the university from this hotel. The view of Cleveland was very pretty. It was too cold and snowy to walk around town but the hotel is near the baseball stadium. The hotel staff were friendly and the lobby was brightly lit with a fireplace. The room was clean and heated up quickly and had Keurig service in the room. I enjoyed my stay and the price was reasonable for a big city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeannine U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
As you stated, our hotel is right across the street from the baseball stadium. Hope you can come back when the season starts. Opening day is right around the corner, Friday, April 4.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Warren, OH
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Great location for theater, restaurants, professional sports, etc. Shuttle service to area facilities. Near interstates yet quiet location. Responsive staff. Basic fitness room. Adjacent surface parking with fee.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jazzmannc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review on your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mingo Junction, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

My boyfriend and I went to this hotel for a wonderful 2 night get away. Everything was absolutely amazing. The room was wonderful. We stayed in room 812 which was a King room. The bed was so comfortable, the city side view was awesome, and the water in the shower never got cold. We had breakfast both mornings of our stay and it was very delicious with a very nice variety of foods. I think a bunch of basketball teams were staying as well so the second morning breakfast was a little hectic and we had to take it to go and eat in our room. Wanted to take advantage of the pool/hot tub but everytime we tried to go there were a lot of young children or basketball guys spread throughout the small area so we didn't get to try it out. :( The location was perfect and easy to find. We went to the Rock n Roll Hall of Fame located just a mile down the road. Parking fee of $16 is a little steep but at least our car was close. The staff was truly wonderul. Justin was very helpful when we would stop at the desk or call down to guest services. Every person who worked at the front desk (sorry I forget names) for our 3 days there were truly awesome and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would not stay anywhere else when in town. I can't wait to make another trip here.

Room Tip: Get a city side view, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review, we greatly appreciate it. Also thank you for the shout out to Justin our up and coming guest service star. I will share you kind comments with him. Look forward to your next visit. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to any location in downtown Cleveland or to the Cleveland Clinic. Even though the roads were icy during our stay, the shuttle was on time. We will definitely stay here the next time we visit Cleveland.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Glad you were able to use our complimentary shuttle while staying with us. Hope you can visit when the weather is a bit nicer. Much to do and see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The staff were very friendly and attentive. The rooms were big and very inviting! They have an onsite dining area ,fitness center and pool. I was impressed that they even had a Keurig coffee maker with free K-cups!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Yes, our Keurigs are a big hit. Thank you for the kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We were able to check in and check out quickly and without hassle. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful and very nice. The room was clean, the water was hot and had great pressure. There was even a Keurig and some coffee/tea. Overall very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Our latest addition to our guestrooms are the Keurig machines which are a big hit with our guests. Glad you enjoyed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Spacious, well appointed rooms, quality bar and restaurant on site, wonderful indoor pool and hot tub. The hotel is very clean and staffed by warm, welcoming people (like Dee-Dee) who know the area and are happy to provide recommendations for entertainment, dining and shopping. If you dine in the on-site restaurant ask for Terrence- he knows his stuff!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, February 15, 2014
Thank you for the great review and for the shout out to our one and only Dee Dee and Terrence! We have passed your comments on to them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing