We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place if going to Browns Game” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Dayton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place if going to Browns Game”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

This was our second stay at this hotel. The hotels downtown very near the stadium have outrageous prices so they are not an option. This is actually closer to the baseball stadium but still convenient for football and we got it for $92 a night!!! They have a free shuttle that takes you to the game. We just walked a couple blocks to the Chop House after the fame, had dinner and took a cab back to the hotel. I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel. Everyone greets you with a smile, are making sure all is ok or if you need anything. The shuttle driver was one of the friendliest I have ever encountered.

On a side note, the rooms are also great; comfy beds, nice bathroom, great TV and also comes equipped with a small refrigerator, microwave and a "K cup" coffee pot. How nice is that. So, for you coffee drinkers, bring your favorite coffee from home!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 21, 2013
Thank you for the detailed review and for pointing out all our guestroom amenities. Especially our newest addition, the K cup coffee makers! We are very proud of our hotel especially our team and appreciate the kind comments about them. Also the Cleveland Indian baseball season will be here before you know it. Friday, April 4. Come stay with us and catch a game across the street.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

657 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    300
    240
    87
    24
    6
See reviews for
174
166
36
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Downtown Cleveland is always on their toes. We visit the city 3-5 times a year and usually stay here. Their service is excellent and the staff is always willing to help in any way possible to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for the "Outstanding" review. Also thank you for your continued patronage. See you hopefully again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location. Room was small, but met our need. Very loud at night. Even at 2am it was hard to fall asleep because of outside noise. The other big concern was that the room had a king size mattress but seemed much smaller than that. At comparable hotels that are cheaper we have gotten bigger rooms with a bigger bed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to type up a review. I hope you were able to at least use the Garden Sleep System functions on the bed. But we are sorry it wasn't the size you were looking for. We have the standard king size mattress but not the oversized California king size.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I had a great stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.. the view of cleveland/progressive field is great! The staff were great! The pool looked like it could/needs to be scrubbed but everything else was top notch..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
So glad you had a great stay with us. Also thank you for letting us know about the pool condition. We informed our Director of Property Maintenance who has since addressed the issue. Try to come back in the spring and watch the foreworks on Friday night Indian home games. That view is fantastic also!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clevland, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

This would be the only place to stay in Cleveland Ohio My stay was everything I needed it to be The staff are the best there is The room service was everything it could be thanks again Margaret The front desk was A+

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Glad you took advantage of our nightly room service and thank you for the shout out for Margaret and our front desk team. Please know it has been shared with them all.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I am from the Cleveland area and a big fan of the sport teams. Come up and stay hear every year for a Browns and Indians game. Lot of great Bars and Restraunts in the area. Also like that the Hotel has its own parking lot with easy access to the freeways.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We appreciate that you stay with us each and every time you are visiting Cleveland. Only one more Cleveland Browns home game left for the season but Indians opening day, April 4, will be here before you know it. So we'll see you soon. Go Tribe!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

I am a HHonors member and always stay at a Hilton owned property if possible. This was my first time staying at a Hilton Garden Inn. First let me tell you the beds are perfect. I could seriously buy one of their mattresses for my home. First time I didn't wake up with a backache staying in a hotel. The front desk was so helpful in ordering a car service since we had to be a competition at 7:00 am. The room was clean and exactly as pictured. We stayed on the 11th floor and I'm wondering if this is why we had the first issue I have ever had at a Hilton owned property. The water in the shower was cold. My daughter took a cold shower after swimming. It started out lukewarm and by the time we had shampoo in her hair it was freezing. I had called right after told the front desk that we had no hot water in the shower. They said they would let engineering know. The next morning I went to take a shower and it was cold. So I opted to pass on the shower since I was leaving that day anyway. However we had a late check out (which is awesome) and after returning from her competition decided to let my daughter swim again and figured the problem should be resolved. Nope cold shower again. I didn't want to make a big deal about it I just wanted to let them know so they could fix it before renting the room again. The front desk staff was so nice. They more than compensated for the cold water. I would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat. Perfect location and comfortable atmosphere.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Glad you enjoyed one of our Garden Sleep System beds. We hear alot of great comments on them such as yours. But we do apologize for the hot water issue. Our engineering department has been informed of the issue. Please know that is not a normal occurrence for us so again, our aplogizes. Thank you for the review and glad to read you would definetely stay with us again. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.