We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Canfield, United States
1 review
“Average Hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Good location and personnel at the front desk made checking in and out very convenient. Only average hotel. The sheets on the bed looked like someone had already slept in them. Don't bother with breakfast for $11.99. I hate McDonalds and their food is better.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
We sincerely appreciate the feedback and I have personally passed your comments on to the appropriate department heads. As I've said for many years; If I do not know, I cannot fix. So thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    290
    107
    28
    8
See reviews for
216
211
40
166
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We came up from Alabama to attend the "Cleveland Classic" football game between Tuskegee and WSSU. We found this hotel and it's staff to be outstanding! Special thanks to front desk receptionist, Dee Dee.....she was fabulous! She provided us with the assistance we needed, and with friendly answers to all of our questions. Our dinning experience for breakfast and dinner was equally outstanding. Although, the dinning room appeared to be under staffed (only one waitress); however, we were served fast --- and the food was great! We had no negative experiences at this hotel, and would most definitely stay there again for our next visit to Cleveland. Overall excellent value!

Room Tip: Ask for room on stadium side of building for best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for the "Excellent" review! Please know your comments have been shared with our one and only Dee Dee and the entire team. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deer Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Wonderful experience at the Rock and Rock Hall of Fame museum, enjoyed the friendly city of Cleveland, and the Hilton Garden Inn provided us with the perfect accommodations to make our anniversary celebration a most memorable time. We will be back with friends to Cleveland and look forward to another stay at the Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Very glad the city of Cleveland and our Hilton Garden Inn made your anniversary an excellent one. Also good to hear you will be back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is a wonderful get away. My family is already planning our next trip to Cleveland and the first decision we made was to stay at the Garden Inn. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and comfortable, and I still cannot get over how quiet the rooms are. I have never stayed anywhere where the noise level is so low. Pool and hot tub where the perfect place to relax. Over all, a great hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Looking forward to your return! Thanks so much for the review and kind feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Nice hotel, fully equipped, good internet; great beds and amenities.

The claim to fame of this hotel is its proximity to Progressive Field, which is terrific. Would likely not have stayed here otherwise; there are closer hotels to the "action" downtown. Was a bit surprised that breakfast and parking were extra.

Staff was pleasant throughout. Breakfast server outstanding (I forget her name).

About a 10-15 min walk to the bars / restos downtown which is fine in good weather.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
You are absolutely correct, we are the closest hotel to the ballpark. Literally right across the street. Next time you stay with us feel free to use our complimentary shuttle which will take you to all the immediate downtown restaurants and attractions. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Was in town with daughter for Fri/Sat Indians games. Great location for games, staff was friendly, room was clean/quiet, and hotel was within walking distance of several bars and restaurants. Highly recommend !!!

Room Tip: Upper floor facing Progressive Field; nice view and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for the review. Very glad you and your daughter had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

A special thanks to Rebekah for finding a great deal for my father's 70th birthday. She hooked us up with a Suite, peanuts and breakfast for an excellent price. She was so friendly and really helped out to make it a special weekend for my dad's birthday. Hotel is super convienent for the game and a good view of downtown. The room was clean and consistent with the price. There was an maintenance issue with the bathroom that was rememdied in less than 10 minutes. Bed was not super comfortable. The breakfast was pretty decent and convienent. The staff were very friendly and accomodating from managers, to front desk, to severs/cooks, to housekeeping.

Room Tip: Ask for a stadium/city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
We are glad to hear your fathers birthday was a hit. Please know we have shared your kind comments with Rebecca. She is one of our newest team members and is already making an excellent impression with our guests. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.