We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service, very reasonable rate!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 37 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, very reasonable rate!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

We chose this hotel based on all the positive ratings on Trip Advisor and the affordable price...
From the moment we walked through the door to check in, the staff were fantastic. Check in was smooth, parking was nice and close, and the hotel was very clean.
Our room was spacious and clean with a comfortable bed and bedding/pillows. We were right across from the elevator, so it was a little noisy at times, but tolerable. We did not have a view at all, but that wasn't important for us. The water pressure and temperature in the bathroom were great, and there was no shortage of towels.
We didn't use the pool but it looked nice.
We ate dinner in the restaurant downstairs, and were very surprised at the affordable prices both for the food and beverages (most hotel restaurants jack the prices, and offer poor service and food). The service was excellent, as were the food and portions.
The 24 hour pantry was a bonus, and affordable.
The staff were so helpful-they called around for us to find a pharmacy that was still open at night, printed out directions to a few local places we needed to go, and always had a smile on their faces.
The complimentary shuttle service was another pleasant surprise (it was not advertised well so we didn't even know they even offered it)...our driver was a wealth of knowledge regarding local history and architecture, and was very nice.
Check out was painless, and they allowed us to leave our car in the lot after check out while we checked out some tourist spots.
A hidden gem; as we were not familiar with the city, we were nervous at first because the neighbourhood seemed a little run down as it's not in the centre of downtown...not the case as soon as you step inside this wonderful hotel. We have nothing but good things to say about this hotel, and will definitely stay there again if we visit Cleveland in the future.
Dee Dee at the front desk, Vanessa in the restaurant, and Jan, the shuttle driver-kudos to you on excellent service!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lish66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Whitehouse, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I just wanted to take a minute to express my very positive stay at this hotel. Very accommodating! And Dee Dee at the front desk couldn't have been anymore pleasant or genuinely concerned about our stay being the best it could. Lovely lady! Sincerely- Tony and Stephie Fronk Whitehouse, Ohio

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

The staff was great and they all worked hard to make sure all needs are served. Try to stay at least on the 5th floor or up if there is a night baseball game or you will hear the crowd and they leave the ball park.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilpoltstein, Germany
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed there for a short business-trip, so I didn't get a chance to check out all their offerings like the pool and so on... but it was a good stay anyway. The folks are friendly, the rooms fine and the AC did work to the max. Would have appreciated valet-parking, but it worked without, too. Colleague was driving, so why should I care. :) The hotel is located very near to town-center, especially the baseball field, the basketball arena and other event places.

Would chose it again, that's for sure. Free cookies for the win!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carsti29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Great option in a city without too many top properties. Very convenient access right off I-90 and close to everything. Could have walked to the ball field- a major plus. Very courteous staff, helpful and knowledgable. Recommended a great car service, only 6 bucks to go to or from the downtown entertainment t district. Hotel has a shuttle until 9 that will do it for free. Parking is a minus, you don't expect to pay 16 at a Hilton Garden, but at least they have a lot and its not the 69 I recently paid at a Chicago hotel. Clean comfy rooms, very good rates. Will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: Get an even room, view of city and ball park. Odd rooms face the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spiegs1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for the excellent review on your stay with us. And yes, that car service is our preferred transportation vendor Red Sparrow. Nice 4 door sedans for a reasonable price - just like our rooms. Also glad to know you will be back to stay with us again. Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo
Level Contributor
67 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I stayed here for an event at Quicken Loans Arena and would stay here again. While the hotel is located next to I-90, the road noise was not an issue.

The folks at the front desk were very helpful with my needs and the rest of the stay is what you would expect out of an HGI.

The upload (not the download) speed at the hotel could be improved, especially when you have to transmit 100mb+ files to work.

One area of concern was the workout room - it is small and on my visit it was dirty. The dirt was especially noticeable on the floor with dust bunnies, etc. How did I notice this? The hotel provides yoga/workout mats and so I saw the cleanliness while on the floor stretching, doing push-ups and other ab exercises. I mentioned this to the front desk and they immediately paged the maintenance department.

While cookies are a fixture at HGIs, the frequency of cookies at this location seemed to be higher than most (which was great ...and not so great for me).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuckeyeHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Glad to know we have a return guest if you are ever back in town. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Seven of us were in Cleveland for the Senior Games, getting four rooms from July 27 -30, 2013. The hotel staff was wonderful. The shuttle service was flawless, even though seven male basketball players over sixty and over six foot had to climb in and out. We were ferried to and from Cleveland State like it was our private limo service. The rooms were extremely clean and well kept, proven by the required laying on the floor to stretch out the old bodies, something you don't want to do in a lot of hotels. Downtown is close by. All seven of us were very pleased with our selection and would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: If the Indians are in town, the rooms on the north side look right at the stadium, which is great un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
It was truly a honor to host you and the other athletes during the Senior Games. Thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.7 mi away
The Westin Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Cleveland at The Arcade
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 37 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#10 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing