We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Downtown hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Bettendorf
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Downtown hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This a great hotel to stay at if your planning on going to an event at the Q or Progressive Field because it within walking distance to both. Also we were told by the hotel staff that it also only a mile from the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame and the lake front as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for the kind feedback. Please know it has been shared with our entire team. From us to you across the pond, take care and thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    341
    129
    35
    11
See reviews for
262
246
49
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Philadelphia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

I stay at this hotel every time I need to stay over in Cleveland. The staff are always very helpful and welcoming. The rooms are always clean, and the parking is on site with no difficulties getting in or out of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Want a great comfy location within walking distance to the ball park? Sure loved not having to deal with the traffic after the game (a short two-block walk). The hotel itself is awesome--the lobby is impressive and our room obviously recently refurbished. Super, super, super.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write out a review on your stay with us. Please know our complimentary shuttle will also take you to the downtown points of interest you mentioned. But yes, we're the closest hotel to Progressive Field. Literally across the street! Hope to have you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Service staff was very rude to us when we borrowed the vacuum cleaner for almost 30 min. Subsequently, he refused to lend it to us, and when he finally did, he told us we could only limit the use to 10 min. On the last use, he just disappeared and we could not get our vacuum cleaner. Bad attitude.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you for letting us know of your less than favorable experience while staying with us. Please know it has been shared with the housekeeping management and used as a coaching tool so we can improve. We are glad though that your overall experience was rated high by you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Nice to go a business where you can tell the staff love working there. The front desk staff were having a ball working and enjoyed helping people. Rooms were clean and comfortable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

This hotel has the best location for going to a Cleveland Indians game. It is also within a comfortable walking distance to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Science Center. It was very easy to get to from off the highway. There are many really good restaurants within a few blocks of the hotel.

Parking was very stressful. They have a lot behind the hotel. There is a barrier and you have to get a ticket for the barrier to open. Well it wouldn't, the help buzzer did not work. There was a line of cars behind us and we could not move forward so I had to get out and tell all the others that they had to back up so we could bypass the barrier in order to get into the hotel and even tell them about the problem. Everyone was annoyed especially my husband. Once inside the hotel the front desk staff was very helpful and they sent a maintenance man out immediately to correct the problem. The front desk staff were friendly and efficient. The Internet was slow and a hassle trying to use it. The 11.95 breakfast buffet seemed to me to be the same quality food as the Hampton Inns only you could get a fried egg or omelet. We were able to just get a bagel or cereal. The rooms were the same as every Garden Inn, nothing remarkable but fine.
We received our bill to find out that were had been charged $549 for the Saturday night we spent there. I had my booking receipt that clearly stated that were was no change in the rate during the weekend. The front desk people very quietly fixed the problem. When my husband asked why that would happen and was it a practice of this hotel to do this we were just told they didn't know why it happened. But they did fix the rate and hopefully it is correct when it shows up on my credit card statement.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was in Cleveland to visit the Cleveland Clinic and my stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Downtown was very good. The staff provided transportation to the Clinic even before their shuttle began service. The breakfast buffet was very good too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Cleveland Downtown
0.8 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#2 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
0.9 mi away
Doubletree Cleveland Downtown / Lakeside
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Cleveland Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.