We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“WONDERFUL!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, staff and EXCELLENT customer service by

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

760 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    276
    96
    27
    8
See reviews for
203
196
39
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, TN
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

Pros: easy drive from airport, walk to ball game and downtown, clean rooms, staff responsive

Cons: room plus parking, breakfast is not complimentary, no shuttle to lake attractions or airport that I was aware of

Great location probably worth the cost, but check around first.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

This is a great hotel and it's marvelously convenient to Progressive Field. It's right in downtown - walking distance from the theater district, restaurants, and bars . The hotel was clean, rooms spacious and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The hotel was nice but not great. I was there with my wife as we were going downtown to see a concert at the Q. The room was nice but the hotel overall and my room needed a bit of refreshing. The carpet and stuff was a little bit out dated in the room and in the hallway. The hotel appears to be a big draw for families going to see a baseball game and/or a Cavs game. The location is very good if that is why you are going downtown. 1 of the problems is there are no good restaurants near this location. The hotel does have a restaurant inside of it but it is small and the line in the morning was crazy long. We went elsewhere for breakfast due to the line. I would say that if you are traveling with family and going to see a Tribe and/or Cavs game this is a good location. Don't expect much around the hotel other than the ball field and the Q. There is a shuttle bus and when we were there the drive was very helpful. She was supposed to only take us to the Q but we were meeting friends a the Hard Rock for dinner before our concert and she took us the rest of the way to the Hard rock.
the staff at the front desk was nice but they were overwhelmed with the crowd.
There is on-site parking but it is $16 per night and then taxes are charged on top of that.
If I were traveling for business I would not stay here but if I were to go with wife and/or family to see a game this would be a great location.

Room Tip: Try to get an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiffin, Ohio
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

The location can't be beat. You are a stone's throw from Progressive Field and many good eateries and pubs. We had a great view of the stadium fireworks from the elevator area on our floor.

We used an online discount provider so can't complain that we somehow ended up with a smoking room. They did send up air freshener at our request, but the scent of cigs hung in the wall paper and curtains all night. I was most disappointed in housekeeping. There was a peanut from the previous tenant under the footstool. Ladies, you must pick up the footstool and vacuum under it! This made me question what else may be dirty. Overall it is probably time for an update on decor. The wall paper is dirty and the tiles in the bathroom are dingy. The footstool (with a peanut under it) had crayon markings from an uncontrolled toddler all over the fabric.

But the biggest pro to this hotel is the bedding. The bed is oh- so- comfortable and the bedding is clean and fresh. Why don't more hotels figure out how important this is?!? The kids enjoyed the pool and Harvey's bar was a great way to relax before bed.

The cons won't deter me. I certainly will keep this hotel on the list when heading to a Tribe game.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

This is our 2nd stay at this hotel. It is an ideal location if you are going to an Indian's game. The hotel is located just a short walk across the street from Progressive Field. The hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms. If you are lucky enough to have a room on the stadium side, the view of the city is great. If you pay extra for breakfast when you make your reservation, be sure to tell them that when you check in. We had a little confusion with the staff about that, but they were very helpful and it worked out fine. Be sure they give you your breakfast tickets at check-in. The breakfast buffet is very good with a lot of selections. It is quite a busy place so you may have to wait to be seated. Just a few minor negatives: the HVAC unit in the room is quite loud, but it didn't keep us awake. Be careful on the elevators because people that just left the pool may be using the elevator, so the floor may be very wet and a possible slip hazard.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing Carnegie Avenue
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Earlier this week, we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in downtown Cleveland. The location was perfect considering we were only there 2 nights and that we planned to attend at least one baseball game. The baseball stadium is merely one block away from the hotel!

The hotel offers a free shuttle that will take you (and pick you up from) a number of places including the local casinos, the Museum of Rock n Roll and to various downtown locations. Unfortunately, the shuttle will not take you over the bridge to the West Side Market.

Next door to the hotel there is a gas station with a mini mart in case you need water or snacks. Additionally, across the street there are a few restaurants, including a sushi restaurant, a Subway fast food location and down the block there are a few more places to eat.

This hotel is by no means fancy, but it is a clean place to stay with a very friendly staff and definitely convenient if you're going to an Indians game.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.