We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay anywhere else?” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Berea, Ohio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Why stay anywhere else?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012 via mobile

Front desk staff made my stay. Very friendly, knew me by name and greeted me every time. Bartender was great, very helpful for local advice. Room was perfect, bed extremely comfortable!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIClevelandDntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, responded to this review, March 2, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. Some guests do not realize our hotel has a full service bar which is open 7 days a week beginning at 5 p.m. so I am glad you could enjoy that aspect of our hotel. Hope to have you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    269
    96
    27
    8
See reviews for
198
194
39
152
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Mt Pleasant, MI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

We just stayed in the Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn for a one-night business trip, and were very sorry that we couldn't stay another night for pleasure! It was easy to get to (even in a nasty snowstorm!), and very convenient to everything we needed in downtown Cleveland. The staff was exceptionally friendly and quick to serve, and the room was clean and very comfortable. We would stay here again, we would recommend that others stay here, and we would recommend that YOU stay here! (Oh, and do check out the Japanese restaurant across the street - also First Rate!)

Room Tip: Ask for one on the north side so you can get a good view of downtown.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpena, MI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

It is stressful enough to be sick, but to need to go out of town to get care adds to the stress. Thank you, thank you to the STAFF of this hotel who made a rough time in our lives much easier. Dede, Tina, Jan (the comic shuttle driver) all went out of their way to make you smile and ease any burden they could. When things went really crazy, Joel (the manager) stepped in and handled everything with class and thoughtfulness.
The hotel itself is like the many Hilton Garden Inns I've stayed -- clean and comfortable. My only thing to point out is that if you need a handicap room get a King size bed as the ones with two queens are a standard room size. Also, like other reviewers have mentioned, make the reservation directly with the hotel for the Cleveland Clinic rate as the Corporate office is clueless about it. Thank you for a great visit to Cleveland!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

I have been staying here for business and this trip is especially long. I appreciate the staff remembering me and the quick responses to my needs. The pool, hot tub and fitness area is very nice. You would never think that a hotel could have such good food! King bedrooms are the best with the most size but all of them are comfortable. Good location too.

Room Tip: If there is an event on the street side and they have fireworks, there are great views but noisy. Ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Third time we've stayed here,on trips to Cleveland Clinic. the hotel is always clean, the staff are outstanding. Very warm and helpful Staff. They have a special rate for patients of Clinic, be sure and call hotel directly to get the rate as the Hilton national number doesn't always know about it. There is a free van to take you to Clinic and back.Several of the clinic staff recommended this place to us also, saying it was the best!

Room Tip: Get a room on street side, as parking lot side has some construction going on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Us and another couple stayed over 4th of July weekend 2011.. When my friends got to their non-smoking room it was terrible with smoke smell.. who ever used this non-smoking room didn't follow the rules, so they had to move them..
When we got back from the ballgame late that night after eating at a local hang out, we had to use the 2nd entrance to avoid the homeless man sleeping at the 1st entrance.. it's not in a very safe neighborhood..which became obvious at breakfast the next morning when people were reporting their vehicles getting broken into.. windows busted out looking to steal whatever they could.. 9 to be exact... a staff person said it was cheaper to pay for the windows than a full time guard???
So if you stay overnight, make sure there is nothing in sight in you cars that's worth anything..
The staff was friendly and the breakfast was great as usual for a Hilton brand Hotel..

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012 via mobile

Great place for Cleveland Clinic patients! Warm and informed staff who knew what customer service means. Asked for quiet location, no problem with noise. All rooms have fridge and microwave. Never used car until time to leave thanks to hotel shuttle and car service.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.