We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel good experience highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Check out the Theater!
Ranked #5 of 33 hotels in Cleveland
Cleveland, Ohio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel good experience highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

stayed with family, we had a suite room 226 very clean and very comfortable no complaints, The pool was nice and was heated, also nice spa not very crowded. The pool could have been bigger but it was pleasant and clean. The staff was exceptional and makes sure their guests are taken care of. The only bad part of our trip was the nightlife downtown, homeless people and beggars make for an uncomfortable walk downtown at night. But was in no relation to the hotel in itself. The workout room was also very nice but could use a few more machines and could of been bigger. Otherwise excellent, their breakfast is also fabulous.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    288
    233
    84
    23
    6
See reviews for
167
159
33
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lewisville, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011 via mobile

I stayed on an Indian's game night and this place made the whole evening all the better as it is within very easy walking distance to the stadium. The front desk staff were great and made sure that all my needs were taken care of. The room was very nicely appointed as well. The bed.....still not what I like. Maybe I had the "comfort select setting" positioned better or else I was just so tired it didn't matter as I did sleep ok that night.
I will be going back to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 132 cities Reviews in 132 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in room 520. Good size room with very comfy king size bed. Fridge and microwave also in room. Pool and spa open till 11 pm. Free wi-fi, parking $16 per day. Ball park across the road and Cleveland brown stadium 20 minute walk. Buffet breakfast has a good selection of foods $10.95. Restaurant and bar on site and are good value for a Hilton hotel..coffee is complimentary too! Staff are friendly and efficient. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crema, Italy
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

I have been there for 5 nights, from Saturday to Thursday for business reasons.
The lobby is in the average with a good level of service.
The room was nice but not as clean as I thought and the insulation is not bad.
On Saturday night I had to call the security (twice) at 2.00 AM because 12 drunks youngs guys was having a party in the room close to mine.

In the room there is a small fridge but it's empty and there is no minibar.
The location of the hotel is about ten minutes walking from the downtown, 4th street where many restaurants are located, but it's also in front of the highway and all around the hotel is full of homeless and drugs begging for money.
Walking at night, but also at 7.00 PM alone is not safe.
The hotel provide a free shuttle for the downtown : use it !

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Wonderful stay, clean, cozy and comfortable. Above all, the staff was excellent - I purchased two t-shirts for my daughters from the "Harry Buffalo" Restaurant and somehow managed to misplace them. The Staff at the Hilton Garden Inn, namely "Tina" and "Diana" were helpful in tracking down the bag left in the lounge the night before and followed through with the shipping instructioins I provided to have them returned to me.

Once again, great stay and establishment, but even more "oodles" to the staff - Well done and thank you very much.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
128 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

The only negative I have is that other than the proximity to ballpark, this is far from the downtown nightlife. Otherwise it's a straight up downtown HGI, clean, very friendly staff, comfortable bed, etc.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I did not get any rest or sleep the 3 nights I booked there because there is no noise insulation whatsoever between the rooms. I could not sleep because of having to hear my neighbors talk and watch T.V. through about 2 a.m.

THere is no safe deposit box in the rooms, no slippers, no robes.

The cleaners in the morning next room actually watched TV while they were cleaning and talking "hood" talk - very unprofessional.

Before I book at the hotel, I was told by the hotel that my destination - a law firm - was 2 blocks away. When I arrived there, the front desk then changed their story and stated my destination actually was very far and would cost me $77 to get to. They duped me to get me to book. They then were not very helpful in getting me transportation at a reasonable price to my destination.

They did not have the cookies they usually provide at the front desk.

Room Tip: no good rooms - loud without any noise insulation
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown

Address: 1100 Carnegie Ave, Cleveland, OH 44115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#9 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown is conveniently located in downtown Cleveland next to Progressive Field. Our hotel has 240 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center, pool and whirlpool. Hold your next business meeting in the Gateway Conference Center, boasting 20,000 sq. ft. of space, full-service catering and AV equipment. After a busy day enjoy convenient parking, a martini at Harvey’s Bar and dinner at the Great American Grill or in your room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Hotel Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Cleveland
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.