We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My choice for casual summer dining and happy hour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Isabella

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Club Isabella
2175 Cornell Rd, Cleveland, OH 44106-3803
216-229-1111
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Club Isabella is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #110 of 1,684 Restaurants in Cleveland
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Random Road
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My choice for casual summer dining and happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

Just had dinner with friends at Club Isabella -- didn't realize it had re-opened two years ago in a new location, just a block from Washington Square at the edge of Little Italy. Valet parking made things easy. We sat on the patio and enjoyed a fabulous dinner. I had the pasta and it was fantastic -- very innovative menu. Great selection of wines and cocktails, too. We passed on dessert -- maybe next time. The patio is relaxing and not too crowded on a weeknight. The interior was inviting and I could see myself spending a fun happy hour at the bar soon... Definitely will return again soon -- the only drawback is the noise from the Rapid Transit trains as they pass by, but this is an urban restaurant site, so it's a minor inconvenience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    1
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairview Park, Ohio, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I did like the place. Upscale restaurant, great food. We had the lamb and sword fish, some of the best foods we have had. The drinks were excelent. The chocolate mouse was to die for. Maybe a litle bit expensive but worth it, very pleasant experience. We will go back in the summer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
“interesting, flavorful cuisine, great service & ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

On a recent trip to visit my son at CWRU, constant companion, he and I stopped in for dinner. We were immediately struck but the upscale ambiance complimented by a delightfully talented pianist. Greeted by our pleasant, witty, knowledgeable server, we ordered frogs legs and lamb lollipops as appetizers. Both were wonderful. Mains did not disappoint either. We were very pleased and would not hesitate to return again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland OH & Wallace NC
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“great food AND Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Love this place! What a beautiful restaurant, lovely long bar and indoor/outdoor patio. The pasta is always fabulous! Limited wine list, but you can bring your own for a corking fee. Beautiful when they swing open the shutters in the summer breeze.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

After reading some of the not so good reviews I was a little nervous to go here but to my surprise it was really good. The restaurant is beautiful! Love the decor and the outside seating area is really nice too. Ok, so it may have been a little loud with the helicopters flying over for the hospital and the train but the later it became the noise was not as bad. I do have to agree with one review with the drinks being slow ? Not sure why, but they were tasty when they finally came.
We chose to order appetizers with salads and share. Everything we ordered came out quick and was really tasty. Our server was knowledgable and accomodating!!! Will go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club Isabella also viewed

 

Been to Club Isabella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Isabella, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.