We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just had to go there.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Just had to go there.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Summer is the time when I have to go stay at the Garden Inn across from Hopkins AIrport. So many people stop there again also & we will spend the day together, they will come to a gig of friends and enjoy their music. Then at breakfast I get all the thank yous. That is how folks who travel for business will find time to stop and relax in the sun with a drink watching the planes fly over & no noise.

Then in you room you watch plane fly in & take off but here -0-. Triple pane windows work wonders. The cookies fresh from the oven are put out with coffee, juiced water, but no FREE wine as Hampton in Independence has for guests. Grab a plate & go sit outside and get a few birdy friends that love sugar show and there is another great relaxing time. Then a gentleman who is new to Cleveland & just loves the hotel comes to share my table. He had plenty of cookies & got a family of babies with mom sitting with him & me munching cookies, but no coffee. Then as we both get up to go to bed with early departures, he thanks me for a great time.

Then I happened to remember that a newsman & his band was playing at the Graton Rd Inn which has great food & music as well as booze and you are walking, so you won't get a DUI. So 6 woman with 4 guys decided to go there, so we walked across the street past the Subway and other businesses and got a big table near the stage. They met the band, loved the food and we are singing to the music. 3 hours & time to head back so we get some sleep. They thanks me for the great time & next times they are back they will go have dinner & see what band is there too.

Slept so good for 10 hours, dialed as usual my bed to SOFT. Very dark with the curtains and to wake ready to go for breakfast with Michael ( the blonde) who is head chef, CJ who helps & Cleo the waitress. They can cook an egg any way you can think of & they have even more ideas for you too. Great danishes, fruit, and other ideas to eat.

Room Tip: Stay high & away from elevators for peace & quiet. Join HiltonHHonors and stay 29 times a y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    276
    151
    33
    25
    6
See reviews for
112
95
45
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, VA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

My recent stay at the Hilton Garden in Cleveland Airport location was short given my late check in and very early departing flight time...but from what I did experience upon check in and the few hours I was there was GREAT! The front desk was welcoming, very professional and the lobby is beautiful. Rooms were comfy and clean. And unlike most hotels located near the airport and highway, it was extremely quiet. I would definitely stay here when I find myself in the Cleveland/Canton area again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

It was clean quiet and close to the airport. easy to find. the staff was very friendly, helpful and made the stay pleasant, overall worth the and and would stay again easy to book room was spacious and clean

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Return from a wonderful two week vacation in Disney only to discover that our van was stolen from Hilton Garden Inn parking lot. There are no security cameras covering the parking lots. It was 10pm on a Saturday night and we were stranded. They did comp a room for a night, but offered no assistance in helping to determine when our van was taken. We haven't been contact by the hotel management since we left. Very disappointed.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Olsen8112,

I sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had during your stay. I appreciate the speed in which you brought this to our attention and allowing me to follow up with our security department ensuring that you and future guests are taken care of. If there is anything that you should need, please feel free to contact me directly.
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
216-898-1898
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Ga.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Hotel is outstanding. Great location to go in any direction. Staff is terrific especially Ashley who took care of a small problem right away without batting an eye and Bill who was able to help with a very last minute additional night. My husband and I always stay here when in Cleveland. In our opinion this HGI is always on top of their game! Keep it up!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Close to the airport, the Hilton remains consistent in its amenities and comfort/cleanliness. Here for the Gay Games 9 I decided to stay close to the airport the first night before heading 20 minutes by train downtown. Thank you to Jonathan at the front desk for your professionalism and kindness. Free shuttle from airport and to train station. Good value.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We were attending an out of town wedding. This was a great place to stay. The entire hotel was immaculate. They did shuttle us to and from the reception which was at another sight. The outside patio was a great place to enjoy the great weather and a drink. The lobby was spacious and had many areas to sit and relax. The staff was excellent.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cleveland hotels
9.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown
9.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Downtown
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Cleveland Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Metropolitan at The 9
Metropolitan at The 9
#1 of 35 in Cleveland
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Cleveland Airport Marriott
Cleveland Airport Marriott
#13 of 35 in Cleveland
4.0 of 5 stars 501 reviews
9.5 mi away
Cleveland Marriott Downtown at Key Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Business Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.