We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 35 Hotels in Cleveland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Normal, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staff were very friendly and helpful at this hotel. Rooms were attractive and mostly comfortable. Food was well prepared and generous. The only drawbacks is that I like firmer pillows and that the refrigerator froze everything I put in it.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are alwayys listening to our guests and will take your notes into consideration to continue to strive for outstanding guest stays. We do hope to see you back again soon!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    129
    28
    22
    4
See reviews for
84
79
34
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I booked this reservation after reading a negative TripAdvisor review of a different Hilton hotel in the Cleveland Area, and a positive review of this one. I was very pleased to see that this hotel more than lived up to it's review. The only two minor issues I encountered were that they had run out of the Chicken Parm I ordered for dinner, but the salmon I substituted was delicious and the waiter was very friendly and efficient! At checkout there was a small charge from the pantry that wasn't mine, but it was removed immediately and cheerfully. I will be back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
What a flattering review!! We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience and that you had a great time during your stay! I am glad that we were able to resolve the issues that you encountered to meet your expectations. We look forward to seeing you back in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Great location near the Cleveland airport, with very nice rooms and an excellent restaurant. There were a lot of meal choices from the breakfast and dinner menus. The food was good and service fast. The pool was very clean and nice. The workout room had good equipment, and plenty for everyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your review about your stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back again in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Service was very good. Breakfast was excellent. The food and service was wonderful. Very convenient to the airport but not much else around the property. Rooms were very clean. Great hotel for a business trip.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you have shared your experience and do hope that we see you back as our guest in the future!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Wonderful quality of service we received. Every person on staff was extremely helpful and genuinely courteous. The restaurant was understaffed the night we arrived, yet they managed to get us served efficiently and the food was great. The chef also came around to each table to ensure they were satisfied - when do you see that in a hotel restaurant? The front desk staff (sorry I didn't write names down) went above and beyond in their helpfulness and they are indeed hospitality service experts. The shuttle driver was also great and very polite. We were pleasantly surprised to get such great service from a one night stay on our way out of town. Close to the airport – good location.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to pass along the rave reviews highlighting our team that take so much pride in their efforts to enhance each and every guests stay. We do look forward to having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to Cleveland!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stuck in snowstorm and the HGI had a room last minute. Rooms were clean, water provided and nice lobby area. A bit pricy for the location. I would definitely stay again at this hotel and would reccomend to anyone looking for a quick night stay in cleveland!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for the excellent review and the recommendation! While I am sure that the unexpected snowstorm keeping you in Cleveland was not ideal, we are happy to hear that you had a great stay with us as a result!
Rebecca Kerrigan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mifflin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Hotel is amazingly quiet considering it is across from the Airport. Room was clean, spacious & included fridge & micro. Used the Pool/Hot Tub & Exercise Room, all clean & in good working order. Overall very nice! Easy to get to the City & close to major activities. Easy to get to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGICLEAP, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you Cindy M for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to learn that you had a great stay at our property and do hope to see you again in the future!
In Hospitality,
Rebecca Kerrign
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport

Address: 4900 Emerald Court S.W., Cleveland, OH 44135
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Ohio > Cleveland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Cleveland
#3 Best Value Hotel in Cleveland
#4 Family Hotel in Cleveland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Cleveland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport is conveniently located just 2 miles from Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. Our hotel has 168 guestrooms, suites and accessible rooms as well as a fitness center and pool. Shuttle service to and from Cleveland Hopkins Airport makes getting here simple. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Hotel Cleveland
Hilton Cleveland
Cleveland Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport Ohio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Cleveland Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.